We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only wish we could have stayed longer!”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hosts thought of everything - the maps, breakfasts, umbrellas, laundry, and wonderful conversation!
The rooms were spotless, comfy and quiet. Wonderful location and could not beat the price. Wish we could have spent more time there but we will definitely recommend and try to return. Thanks Terri and Al for the hospitality!

Room Tip: Did not look like much from the outside- but dont pass it up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0andjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    125
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
248
713
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Terri and Al are fantastic. At check-in Terri escorted us to our room and then brought coffee and cookies. The motel is spotless, inside and out. The housekeeping folks seem to work all day, not only making up the rooms but cleaning the common areas. Watched them pruning a hedge and sweeping leaves in the parking lot. Terri, in a reservation confirmation email made is clear that the Inn was located in a urban environment and don't expect a room with a view. However, our room did have a pleasant view of a city park. I believe all the rooms in the back (that are parallel to the road) have the same view. Walking distance to some good restaurants and shopping. The continental breakfast was not as extensive as some but high quality. Only possible negative is a tight parking lot -- I observed a number of folks having difficulty parking larger vehicles. We look forward to visiting the SeaCoast again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbqdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountain view, ca
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

I love 5 star hotels. And I never go anywhere without researching first.
We had to see why this place was rated so high.
1. Terri. Terri Al
2. Location. Location. Location
3. It's very clean - I'm a clean freak
4. The units are thoughtful.

We stayed only 2 nights and it was sad leaving our new friends.
Terri and Al love what they do. They don't work for a living - they socialize.
Terri anticipates your needs and that alone made us feel so special.

Our room was very comfortable. It's not the Four Seasons or Westin (which I love). No 500 count sheets but the bed was wonderful and I slept like a baby.
I didn't care for the comforter n blanket. We removed it and I requested an extra sheet.

It's simple and very thoughtful. There's a 2 burner stove, small fridge, microwave, dishes for 2.
All wood floors. Updated bathroom w/ rainshower heads.
Any pics of carpeting in the room are outdated.

I love this place and will return.
I can honestly say if there was a four seasons next door - I would choose
Terri and Al - they are 5 Stars!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Writing this review for mother, who stayed there in September 2012. It was in an excellent location, in relation to ferries, the bus station and Main Street, enabling her to explore the area. The hosts Terri and Al were superb, and were always willing to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darkwingduck82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My mom and I recently stayed at the Seacoast Inn 3 nights in early October, and now we see why this hotel is ranked #1 in Hyannis! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the location is perfect, but the best part about our stay had to be the innkeepers, they went above and beyond our expectations. They were so welcoming and helpful! Booking our ferry tickets for us and making sure that we knew where we were going, and offering advice as to the best places to eat and visit in the area.

I have never felt like taking the time to write a review before, but I was so impressed with the value of our stay, that I had to share our experience. The price was unbelievably good for all that's included, even the continental breakfast was fresh and filling. The location was perfect for seeing all of Cape Cod, walking or driving, and the ferry landing to MV and Nantucket was a block away. We highly recommend this Inn for anyone traveling to the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah32811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Just to confirm what other reviews have said, used trip advisor to plan our accomodation for 3 week road trip in new england and i have to say it did nt let us down. teri and al must be two of the most hard working, friendly efficient people in the hospitality industry, the inn itself spotlessly clean, comfortable and lovely and quiet, nothing worse than having sleep interrupted when on vacation, not here. They go all the way to make your stay as good as it could be, location perfect for exploring the cape, hyannis a nice place, ferries very close to the inn as is main street, resturants, shops bars etc, inn also very reasonable, don t hesitate just stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The room and location on Ocean Street are incredible. Close proximity to the ferries, restaurants are within walking distance. This Inn was a pleasure to stay in, room was very clean, bed was very comfy and quiet. The Inn has a great breakfast in the morning and also a refrigerator if you want to pick up any groceries. I had read all the previous reviews about Terri and Al and they are all so true. The two are so friendly, helpful with any question a traveler could have about the area. Terri and Al are the absolute bests hosts and you will immediately feel at home the minute you meet them and their friendly cleaning staff who keep the rooms immaculate.
I love Hyannis and the Main Street is just a very short walk from the Seacoast. I would not think about staying anywhere else but The Seacoast Inn. Albertos on Main Street will not disappoint. Be sure to go to Wimpy's in Osterville for the best New England Clam Chowder, enjoy this quaint lttle town.

Room Tip: The cleaning staff at The Seacoast Inn keep all the rooms great and comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailing7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
15.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing