We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best hotel on the Cape.”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just got back from our second stay with Terri and Al at the SeaCoast Inn and once again it was a wonderful experience. Everything said on here about the excellent service and clean, comfortable accommodations is absolutely accurate. I am very picky about hotels and I can assure you I would not go back to a place that wasn't spotlessly clean regardless of the price. SeaCoast Inn is not only immaculately maintained thru out but Terri and Al with their above and beyond helpfulness and warm friendliness make this a place you don't want to leave. I promise you will not find a better hotel anywhere on the Cape...or elsewhere for that matter. Terri and Al are one of a kind and they run a wonderful place of business. How rare is it to find a hotel that is reasonable, clean, great location and ultra friendly?? Just do me a favor and don't tell anyone what a jewel this place is because we want to be sure there are vacancies when we book again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Another hotel chosen based on TripAdvisor reviews.

All comments about how friendly and helpful Terri and Al are 100% correct,. From the moment you enter the building you are met with the host who helps you with planning your day(s) on Cape Cod, give you maps, suggest the best itinerary, etc.

Rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped.

A few minutes stroll from the hotel takes you to either Main Street or the Hyannis port. Another 10-15 mins and you are by the JFK memorial and a nice beach.

Also an ideal place to for a day trip to the end of Cape Cod - Terri will tell you where to go to get most of your day.

We spent only 2 nights there but already thinking about coming back next year for a few more days.

We spent 17 day in the USA but Terri and Al are by far the most helpful and friendly host we met.

When they found about my back problem Al helped my wife to load the suitcases into the car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank januszho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This will be our 3rd time here and what can I say... The warm welcome and hospitality of Terri and Al says it all... If they don't have it or the answer it is not worth having or knowing. The Great location, rooms and excellent advise to make the most of your stay, what else can I say BOOK now you won't regret it :) Must not forget they also have a lovely continental breakfast to start off your day too :))) thanks again Terri and Al had a fantastic time once again x Look forward to seeing again xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyonju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was our 4th visit in 7 years, what brought us back?, Terri and Al of course, and the mould was broken as Inn hosts when they took charge. We will come back to the Area and the Seacoast because its a great place made all the more better by Terri and Al and the Seacoast. There is nothing false here, and there is a heart and soul of Innkeeping you will not find anywhere else.Thanks just does not cover it for another great holiday and a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboydim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Seacoast Inn is amazing. I wish we could send all hotel staff to stay there so they could learn from Terri and Al - and I am sure they would gladly help. Never have we met owners who were so friendly and so helpful. It was well above and beyond. First, they helped us out by lending us a sat nav (complete with instructions for different things to see in different areas). Second, they not only let us use their washing machine, but actually did it for us as we were out, and put the completed (2 loads) in our room all nicely folded. Third, they gave us great advice on restaurants and a cycle ride and little detours. The room was great, and the breakfast was lovely. Tripadvisor gives awards - and they have one - but lots of places get awards from Tripadvisor. The Seacoast Inn, and Terri and Al, deserve special recognition for their services to hospitality. I had a great stay at the Sofitel in Chicago and the Langham in Boston was good, but nothing could compare to this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scootar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Sea Coast Inn is a really great! Rooms were spotless and spacious. The best part of our stay were Terri and Al. Have never had host that were so into you having the best time possible.
Terri knows everything to do and can get you tickets and maps. They have the info right there. You don't have to go to a information booth, it's in the office. Location is perfect. Can walk to the ferries, JFK Memorial, restaurants and Main St. We will be back as soon as possible and will
highly recommend the Sea Coast Inn

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussellF518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We checked in after Labor Day. The room we had was really clean. Teri and Al were very helpful. They even booked our trip to Martha's Vineyard. The location of the inn is very convenient to restaurants, parks, museums, and ferries.

The service is very personalized. I forgot to ask if Teri and Al owns the inn. They really keep it clean and organized.

I will definitely go back and stay at SeaCoast Inn as I love to visit Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maribeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £74 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing