We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best!”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply The Best!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned from a week on the cape. Terri and Al are so friendly and cannot do enough to please their guests. Our GPS broke whilst staying there and they lent us theirs and even contacted our Car Hire Company on our behalf about a replacement. They advised us about fantastic beaches and sights to see, many of which we would never of found without their advice and maps. The hotel itself is spotless and has everything you need. The location is brilliant as the drive to provincetown (tip of the cape) is only an hours drive away and there are wonderful variety of restaurants within easy walking distance. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    127
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
249
716
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Had the most amazing stay here. We were welcomed by Al, who helped us up to our room with our luggage, then bought us up a cup of coffee each which was indeed welcoming after our drive down from Boston Airport. The room was spacious, clean, the beds were huge, the kitchenette was a bonus, kettle, fridge, microwave, utensils, two hobs, ironing board & iron. The bathroom was lovely & clean to. The hallways outside your door were inside & carpeted, so noise was minimal. Breakfast was great to, breads,toasting machine, croissants, bagels, muffins, donuts, cereals & hard boiled eggs, fresh filtered coffee with different flavoured milk (amaretto & hazelnut) yummy!!

Terri & Al were so helpful, especially helping you plan your day, with maps & sat navs, down to towels & chairs for the beach. Also, if its raining or windy, they will give you a waterproof jacket to borrow.

The hotel is in an ideal location, close to the Harbour & Main Street. Terri sorted our tickets out for the high speed ferries around the Sound. We stayed on Martha's Vineyard for one night, then got the high speed ferry to Nantucket the next day. Terri gave us maps & suggested restaurants to go to. Terri & Al allowed us to keep our car in their car park for the night as we were booking back into their hotel once back from Nantucket. Wifi is free.

All in all we had the most fantastic trip, thanks to Terri & Al for their kind hospitality. I would 100% return to the Seacoast Inn. Loved every minute of our stay. We also loved the fact that there is nothing for children to do there, so made the stay quiet & peaceful :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just got back from our second stay with Terri and Al at the SeaCoast Inn and once again it was a wonderful experience. Everything said on here about the excellent service and clean, comfortable accommodations is absolutely accurate. I am very picky about hotels and I can assure you I would not go back to a place that wasn't spotlessly clean regardless of the price. SeaCoast Inn is not only immaculately maintained thru out but Terri and Al with their above and beyond helpfulness and warm friendliness make this a place you don't want to leave. I promise you will not find a better hotel anywhere on the Cape...or elsewhere for that matter. Terri and Al are one of a kind and they run a wonderful place of business. How rare is it to find a hotel that is reasonable, clean, great location and ultra friendly?? Just do me a favor and don't tell anyone what a jewel this place is because we want to be sure there are vacancies when we book again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Another hotel chosen based on TripAdvisor reviews.

All comments about how friendly and helpful Terri and Al are 100% correct,. From the moment you enter the building you are met with the host who helps you with planning your day(s) on Cape Cod, give you maps, suggest the best itinerary, etc.

Rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped.

A few minutes stroll from the hotel takes you to either Main Street or the Hyannis port. Another 10-15 mins and you are by the JFK memorial and a nice beach.

Also an ideal place to for a day trip to the end of Cape Cod - Terri will tell you where to go to get most of your day.

We spent only 2 nights there but already thinking about coming back next year for a few more days.

We spent 17 day in the USA but Terri and Al are by far the most helpful and friendly host we met.

When they found about my back problem Al helped my wife to load the suitcases into the car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank januszho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This will be our 3rd time here and what can I say... The warm welcome and hospitality of Terri and Al says it all... If they don't have it or the answer it is not worth having or knowing. The Great location, rooms and excellent advise to make the most of your stay, what else can I say BOOK now you won't regret it :) Must not forget they also have a lovely continental breakfast to start off your day too :))) thanks again Terri and Al had a fantastic time once again x Look forward to seeing again xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyonju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was our 4th visit in 7 years, what brought us back?, Terri and Al of course, and the mould was broken as Inn hosts when they took charge. We will come back to the Area and the Seacoast because its a great place made all the more better by Terri and Al and the Seacoast. There is nothing false here, and there is a heart and soul of Innkeeping you will not find anywhere else.Thanks just does not cover it for another great holiday and a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatboydim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Seacoast Inn is amazing. I wish we could send all hotel staff to stay there so they could learn from Terri and Al - and I am sure they would gladly help. Never have we met owners who were so friendly and so helpful. It was well above and beyond. First, they helped us out by lending us a sat nav (complete with instructions for different things to see in different areas). Second, they not only let us use their washing machine, but actually did it for us as we were out, and put the completed (2 loads) in our room all nicely folded. Third, they gave us great advice on restaurants and a cycle ride and little detours. The room was great, and the breakfast was lovely. Tripadvisor gives awards - and they have one - but lots of places get awards from Tripadvisor. The Seacoast Inn, and Terri and Al, deserve special recognition for their services to hospitality. I had a great stay at the Sofitel in Chicago and the Langham in Boston was good, but nothing could compare to this.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scootar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,092 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
26 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing