We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was a three day stay at the end of a two week tour of a New England. The moment we arrived Terri welcomed us and made a welcome cup of tea with biscuits. She offered to do our laundry as she understood that we would have dirty clothes at the end of two weeks. She was the most helpful host I have ever come across. She provided advice, maps and booked the ferry to Nantucket. The room was spacious with a small kitchen area, easy chairs and a tv. There was free wifi. The only very minor point was that you could hear the air conditioning unit all night from the verizon building next door. This was a lovely place to stay and a good base for visiting the islands. You can walk to the ferry terminal and there are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlisleIrvings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the Sea Coast Inn from Oct.4-15/2013. Even though we arrived at the end of a very busy summer, we were treated as though we were the first guests of the season. Every need was anticipated and rectified with genuine care and a friendly smile. No request was too much trouble or too inconvenient.

Folks, this is hospitality from yesteryear! The entire property is spotless but it truly is the attitude of the hosts that makes this little Inn so superior. Each guest interaction I witnessed, was that of genuine concern and interest for that individual's happiness and pleasure.

We had voiced concerns regarding possible noise during the night before we booked. When we arrived, Terri not only offered a choice of rooms, but allowed us to visit a couple to choose the most suitable for our needs. Each request we had, whether for travel tips or to use their laundry facilities was granted promtly and graciously. Many days both Terri and Al would offer their suggestions to optimize our sightseeing pleasure.

In 26 years of traveling for a living, staying in hotels large and small, I have to say I have never felt such warmth or concern by any host . I honestly admire & appreciate the grace and hospitality of both Terri and Al. Exceptional hosts in every way!! A heartfelt thanks to both for a wonderful first (but not last) visit to the Cape!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissScarlett04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I recently spent four nights at SeaCoast. I had expected it to be just an ordinary kind of place but with a very special lady and her hubby at the helm. I had had several phone conversations with Terri before arriving at the inn, and each time, I was very impressed with her kindness. Well, we didn't know the half of it. First of all, the room was large, comfortable, clean, and furnished for travelers. Places to put all our "stuff" and comfy chairs in which to relax during our non-touring and non-sleeping hours. Their included continental breakfast was so well-stocked that it held us until dinner each night. But SeaCoast goes well beyond such niceties. Terri and Al take care of their guests as if they are family. Need to do laundry? First of all, it's complementary ... secondly, "leave it for us to do and we'll bring it to your room all folded", they insisted. And then, there was the day we went to Nantucket. Al drove us to the ferry in the morning because we were running a little short on time, and when we got off the ferry at night, there was Terri, waiting for us in the parking lot of the ferry terminal because she thought we'd be tired after such a long day. This couple should give lessons to innkeepers around the world, on how to give exceptional service and treat guests like they're happy to have them visiting. Touring advice? Restaurant recommendations? Tickets? Terri and Al made it all easy and pleasant. Overall, exceptional in every way and a very happy place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surprisesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just spent a fantastic few days at SeaCoast! Terri could give lessons on how to treat guests. Have never felt so welcome at any hotel, small or large. You will love the inn, the area and the Innkeepers!

Room Tip: Can't think of any room that would not be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glendamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

First class service in every way. Terri could not have been more welcoming or helpful during our stay with great tips on the sights to see and the places to eat. Fully intend going back to the Cape Cod area in the future and there is no doubt about where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the Seacoast Inn five years ago and definitely wanted to stay again. It's even better than it was the first time due to the refurbished rooms. The friendliness, hospitality and helpfulness of the hosts Al and Terri have no limits...they make the Seacoast Inn what it is.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oakprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Terri and Al bent over backwards to help us with our trip. They are so friendly to their guests and knowledgeable about Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and all of New England. Their inn is spotless, the breakfast is plentiful, and we could not have asked for a better visit. I thought the price was an excellent value, especially considering all the extra attention and advice we got. We will recommend it to everyone we know.

Room Tip: Request a ground-level floor if you can't climb stairs. There is no elevator, but Al was quick t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skboals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £81 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing