We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Owners are very friendly. Rooms very clean. King room, 16, had a small kitchenette to cook a few things if you wanted. Good location just off the downtown and harbor.

There is not a view of anything but I think everything else makes up
For that.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Preston K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The location of the SC Inn was perfect for exploring both Hyannis and Cape Cod. Teri and Al were amazing hosts, super friendly and made the stay great. The room was spacious and had all the essentials one would need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichandLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you do not experience the SeaCoast Inn while visiting Cape Cod you may miss one of the best accommodations in Hyannis. A warm welcome with a smile makes you feel like you just arrived home. Although you may not have the pool or sauna that you may not use anyway, everything else is there. The location is within walking distance to a beach, JFK Museum, wonderful restaurants, and nightlife if desired.
The owners will offer you concierge service like you were staying in a 5 star resort. They offer tickets for the ferries to take you to some of the unique locations in the Cape, Whale Watching if desired or laid out maps with GPS addresses so you don't miss a thing while visiting the area.
If you would like more information about this lovely resort you may call the owners. As a Travel Advisor I would also love to share more of this with you. Bill@largaytravel.com

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donottrustreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I returned from a fantastic stay at the Sea Coast. After having read all the great reviews about this inn, I was very excited to try it out. I had pretty high expectations and they were exceeded. The property is no frills and doesn't seem like much on the outside but the level of service from Al and Terri really make this place feel like home. It is a quick walk to restaurants and shops on Main Street and a 5 minute walk to the ferry. The breakfast is great, and the rooms are immaculately clean. Also, I had mentioned it was our anniversary and they had some chocolate covered cranberries for us upon our arrival. We had such a great time we decided to book two additional weekend stays this summer. Look forward to returning. Recommend going to Nantucket for the day or going to Craigville beach. They give you beach towels and chairs, and a ride to the ferry if you have luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The SeaCoast Inn is a wonderful little motel in Hyannis, Massachusetts right downtown. You're one block away from Main Street and it's shops, bars and restaurants. You're just over one block away from the harbor with it's ferries, charters, bars and restaurants. The owners are hands on and do everything they can to make you feel welcome and give you tips on what to do and see. The SeaCoast is spotless and comfortable. It lacks some frills like a pool, but makes up for it in everything else. A perfect base camp to see Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRVEGAS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Terri and Al are wonderful Inn owners, so nice and kind. The room we stayed it was great and perfect for what we need. I am extremely picky and this is one of the few places in the world that I will give an excellent rating. The room was clean, great location, and prices were great too. Don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlahBlahBlah99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

One of my best friends and I stayed at the Seacoast Inn this past Saturday night and it could not have been better. The location was PERFECT for us as we took the high speed ferry to Nantucket for the day (they conveniently booked/handled our tickets for us) and it is a very short walk to the ferry as well as Main Street where we ate breakfast Saturday and Sunday morning (and got ice cream when we got back from Nantucket)

Terri and Al, the owners, are an adorable couple who made sure we had everything we needed and more. SO accommodating! It was colder than expected Saturday when we were heading out to catch the ferry and Terri has a few jackets in the back that she let us borrow for the day, no questions asked! We got back to the hotel early evening and wanted to take a scenic drive and they had a printed out map and suggestions ready for us.

The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was super clean. We thought the price was a little too good to be true and were waiting to find the downside and there just wasn't any downside to staying here. Cute, quaint, family feel hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying here.

-Laura and Kristen

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £83 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing