We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SeaCoast Inn - Hyannis, MA”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“SeaCoast Inn - Hyannis, MA”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A hearty thanks to my Trip Advisor cohorts. I would never have found the SeaCoast Inn without them. But I am sure glad I did.

Based on reviews read here, I booked our family (wife & 7 year old daughter) into the SeaCoast Inn for three nights in June 2014. Located just off Main Street in Hyannis you can walk to everywhere you want to be in town. A half mile south and you are at the pier for ferries to Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket. One block north and you’re on Main Street with all of it’s restaurants and shops. The JFK Memorial and several beaches are also close by. So location is fantastic.

The Inn itself is a great place to lay your head. There is no pool. So if you must have one, you don’t want to book here. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Terri and Al are fantastic hosts who will do whatever they can to make your stay wonderful. They booked us discounted ferry tickets, suggested endless restaurants (and steered us clear of those they didn’t think were up to par), and gave great directions for both Cape Cod and Martha’s Vineyard. They went above and beyond with my daughter by securing her favorite donut behind the desk each morning so she was sure to get it. And when we were scheduled to depart granted us a late checkout so we could visit the beach one final time.

A great breakfast is provided each morning (bagels, muffins, cereals, coffee, etc.). When you check in you are escorted to your room to make sure everything is acceptable. When we checked out, Terri insisted on saying goodbye to the whole family and provided us with chocolate for the trip home. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southsideslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    121
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
247
704
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I rarely write reviews but felt necessary to comment on this hotel. We spent three days last weekend at the hotel. It is absolutely the very best place to stay for taking a trip on any of the ferries to the islands. The hotel is walking distance to the harbor and the restaurants in town. For a small hotel it felt more like a luxury bed and breakfast. Terri and her husband took care of all our needs and even helped us plan our weekend. They went above and beyond for us to make my birthday weekend a special one. You can ask them for help with anything. It was a great weekend. What I truly need to comment on was the cleanliness of the rooms and the entire property. It was cleaner than some of the 5 star properties I've stayed in. I simply have no negative comment at all about this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our family stayed here for 3 nights last summer. The experience could not have been more pleasant. Terri was very helpful with setting up day trips to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard and the highlight of our trip-whale watching off the coast of Provincetown.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My sis and I took our mom to celebrate her 75th birthday, and staying at this Inn made it even more special. Upon entering our room, we discovered a little gift for our mom, and that was a perfect start for our week. The room was spotless, and very comfortable with a small stove, refrigerator, and tea kettle, along with spoons, plates, etc. Terri and Al were extremely helpful with getting tickets to our trip to the other islands, and provided us with maps to places we wanted to visit, along with great recommendations. They were very nice, and genuinely pleasant. When I go back I know where I will stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vera_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed there with my family and the service we got has been first class. Excellent!!

Thank you Terri for your advice and assistance to make that trip one of the best ever.

My whole family enjoyed the 5 days at your Inn very very much

Johann and Family (Austria)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johann0961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bay shore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I just returned from the seacoast inn yesterday and I couldn't wait to get on and write an awesome review for them! Terri and al are so warm and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel, we picked this hotel because of the great reviews and we were beyond satisfied. The hotel is in the perfect area, we didn't get in our car to go anywhere expect whale watching and to Martha's Vineyard which Terri had so nicely set up for us. Rooms were so so clean, even the breakfast in the morning was great. Definitely will be returning next year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I chose the SeaCoast Inn because of the great reviews it got on tripadvisor. The reviews were spot on. Terri and Al greeted us warmly and made us feel right away that we made the right choice. Our room was very clean and more than adequate. We were within walking distance of the shopping on Main Street and all the fine restaurants Hyannis has to offer. The boat docking area is also short walking distance away. All in all we enjoyed our weekend stay very much at the SeaCoast Inn and will definitely stay there again when we come back to Hyannis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
0.2 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing