We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful Staff!”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is nice and has great location but the most valuable thing is it's staff. Managed by a great couple, they help you in anything you need, they make you the ferry's reservation at discounted rates, always giving you tips on your next destinations. It is the best hotel just for them!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Terri and Al are the best hosts, anywhere. Period.

I stay in dozens of hotels every year, all over the US, and typically don't have an opportunity to return. After an outstanding experience at the SeaCoast Inn about 4 years ago, I made sure I'd come back, and brought the family this time. Because in all my travels, I've never been treated this well.

Everything the owners do to make single visitors happy, they do just as well for families. "Oh, you want to go to the islands? I'll make reservations for you." "Want to go to the beach? I'll check if they're charging to park there yet. Here, take our towels, chairs, umbrella, toys..."

Rooms are immaculate and comfortable. Some of the appliances may be a little old, but THEY WORK. I admire the owners for being conservation-minded and thrifty and not throwing away something perfectly good simply because a newer version exists.

Bottom line: OUTSTANDING service for the price. Thank you, Al & Terri.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just stayed 4 nights with Terri and Al and it is THE only place to stay at the Cape.
From Al's welcome to Terri's tour advice the stay was 1st class and we would recommend it to everyone.
The rooms are spotless, the location is close enough to walk everywhere and the restaurant choices are excellent (thanks for the recommendations Al). Our only complaint is that we had to leave!
Thanks Terri and Al
PS The breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwitzerlandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights prior to catching nantucket ferry. Terri and Al were wonderful. They booked tickets for a whale watch and suggested places to eat on the island. Great caring hosts. Felt like we were staying at a bed and breakfast.
Our daughter was happy to see dunkin' donuts for breakfast. We were happy with the yogurt and eggs!
Weather you are staying for a day to wait for the ferry, or staying a week, this is your place! Perfect, clean, caring, and great mid cape location.
Thanks Terri and Al for sending us on our way with some chocolates and a Westie key chain! So thoughtful! We love it. AND will return. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My teenage daughter and I stayed here on a Mother/Daughter trip to Boston/Cape Cod/Nantucket. We stayed a bit late in Boston sight seeing so we didn't get to Hyannis until around 8 pm. As we were pulling into the parking lot I got a phone call from the owners. They were just calling to check and make sure we were ok. As we got out of the car, here comes both of them...helping us with luggage, pointing us to restaurants that were still open. I had to pull my daughter away from the office because of the cute office dogs that were greeting her. The hotel rooms are spotless, clean and perfect for what you need. You can walk up the street to multiple restaurants and the ferries. Breakfast was great and relaxing in the breakfast nook. I underestimated the time to get to the ferry a bit (hey, we are from Texas and don't do ferries very often!) and Terri had the van ready and waiting in case we needed a lift. She gave us great tips for Nantucket, our ferry tickets were ready and waiting and the next day we were able to sleep late and get in a load of laundry for the next leg of our journey. So helpful, so nice, so clean...perfect. I would take a million stays at a place like this over a major chain hotel anyday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrt55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had previously stayed at the SeaCoast in 2009 and had a very enjoyable stay. We were a bit apprehensive that it might not be as good---our fears were unfounded as the place is as good or even better than it was before. It has been meticulously maintained and updated. Teri and Al are still delightful people who are extremely knowledgeable about the business of running a small hotel and caring about the well-being of their guests. The hotel remains spotless and the breakfast provided was lovely and the location very convenient being only a block from Main Street in Hyannis. Having a coffeemaker, microwave and small frig made our stay very easy and comfortable. This is not a resort and they are very up front with that on their website but we feel it offers great value and wonderful location from which to access various parts of Cape Cod. Thanks Teri and Al---we are glad to see your business still doing so well---it is well deserved!!!

Room Tip: We had a king sized room and it was a good size and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skygoddess46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A hearty thanks to my Trip Advisor cohorts. I would never have found the SeaCoast Inn without them. But I am sure glad I did.

Based on reviews read here, I booked our family (wife & 7 year old daughter) into the SeaCoast Inn for three nights in June 2014. Located just off Main Street in Hyannis you can walk to everywhere you want to be in town. A half mile south and you are at the pier for ferries to Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket. One block north and you’re on Main Street with all of it’s restaurants and shops. The JFK Memorial and several beaches are also close by. So location is fantastic.

The Inn itself is a great place to lay your head. There is no pool. So if you must have one, you don’t want to book here. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Terri and Al are fantastic hosts who will do whatever they can to make your stay wonderful. They booked us discounted ferry tickets, suggested endless restaurants (and steered us clear of those they didn’t think were up to par), and gave great directions for both Cape Cod and Martha’s Vineyard. They went above and beyond with my daughter by securing her favorite donut behind the desk each morning so she was sure to get it. And when we were scheduled to depart granted us a late checkout so we could visit the beach one final time.

A great breakfast is provided each morning (bagels, muffins, cereals, coffee, etc.). When you check in you are escorted to your room to make sure everything is acceptable. When we checked out, Terri insisted on saying goodbye to the whole family and provided us with chocolate for the trip home. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southsideslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing