We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Greatest Place ON Cape”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still Greatest Place ON Cape”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just returned from Hyannis where we returned to the Greatest Place on the Cape,Seacoast Inn
Terri and Al are the best inn keepers you can find, They were made for this job, as they are always looking out for the comfort of their guest.We had to plan our trip on short notice but Terri with her magic winning ways was able to provide a place for us.She and Al are the Friends that you wish were family, They are kind,helpful,and always there for you. You will never find a more comfortable clean place even at much higher prices. The breakfast is very good. If you want a clean no frills place to stay on the Cape,You will stay at Seacoast Inn. You will never forget the experience.

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room in the five years we have stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 760Kentucky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    126
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
248
716
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed there for 2 days during the July 4th weekend . Great rooms and perfect location . I had to replan my stay because of the storm and Al and Terri were very flexible in making changes to my reservation at the last moment .

I stayed in a room with double beds .The rooms were very clean and included a kitchen as well with stoves and microwave . They also had beach chairs available for free which one can take to the beach .

I believe the hotel and the host lives upto it's reputation as being the BEST !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilanjan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

As 4 Brits - we ended our 2 week fly drive at the SeaCoast Inn - couldn't have been better. The hosts Terri and Al made us feel very welcome from the start with a cup of tea / coffee delivered to our rooms as we unpacked. Without their help and advice we would have missed loads.
They provided suggestions for our 3 days there and provided us with maps and information about where best to visit which were perfect.
Terri even offered to do our washing and have it ready before we left. We didn't take her up on this but felt it was all just part of the great service they provide.
Great location close to the ferries and to the centre of town. Very clean, large nice rooms.
Lovely touch - they even gave us chocolates on leaving.
Thanks Terri and Al for a great time - much appreciated.

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms but ours was very big with a king size bed and small kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanGenieXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Al and Terri are amazing!!! Such a nice, sweet, amazing and helpful couple. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and happy with your stay. Rooms are very clean but the service they provided was definitely the highlight!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deexlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

As I said to the owners, Terri & Al, all the accolades about SeaCoast Inn that we'd read about prior to booking with them are much deserved! The inn, as noted by other reviewers, is absolutely spotless. The rooms are very comfortable with good beds, chairs & ottomans, a small dining table & stools, a great little mini kitchen & AC. The location is perfect...no views or outdoor ammenities to speak of, but the inn backs up to park with a bandstand & free concerts on Wednesday evenings. It's a block off Main Street with shops, cafes & restaurants, ice-cream stores, the JFK museum, even a merry-go-round for the kids. In the other direction lies the harbor with ferries to Matha's Vineyard & Nantucket, fishing boats, excursion boats & lots of restaurants. What a perfect location...& so easy to drive around the Cape as well, especially with the tips & directions that Terri offers along with recommendations for lunch & dinner along the way. We felt as if we had our own personal tour guide.
A simple breakfast is included (bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, cereals, h-b eggs, juice, coffee, donuts)& you can enjoy it in the breakfast room or take a tray up to your own room. But, as others have said, the crowning glory of this establishment are the owners who provide guests with a warm welcome, great information, advice, tips & anything else one might need....even ice-packs for swollen feet!
Terri & Al make a really lovely spot even more special. Highly recommend the SeaCoast Inn to everyone & plan to get back for a longer stay sometime soon!

Room Tip: Just tell Terri your preferences...she'll give you the best room for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bardysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for three nights for our 50th Anniversary. The room was immaculate and always ready when we returned. The breakfast was a good motel breakfast, the breakfast area is small but we never had to wait for a seat. If you want a pool, cocktail lounge etc do not stay here. But if you want a great location with in walking distance of the ferry to the islands, main street and many great restaurants at a great price this is the place.

The best thing about the SeaCoast are the owners. Terri and Al were great with making us feel welcome, making reservations, getting ferry tickets and every thing else that makes good hosts. We even had a small gift in our room for our anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edshome41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was my girlfriend and my first visit to the Cape in over 30 years. We could not have picked a better place to headquarter than The SeaCoast Inn in Hyannis. The Innkeepers Terri and Al were very helpful in our planning during the week. They know the Cape well, its attractions, neat towns, restaurants, etc. You can easily walk to the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket . Great Restaurants and bars nearby, both in town, and at The Harbor. All a short walk. Many beaches to choose from for that day in the sun. The Continental breakfast included was very good. The rooms are large and comfortable. We were in an efficiency for those who want to do meals in the room. Highly recommend the SeaCoast Inn. We will return.

Room Tip: We were in a King room with a little kitchen. Large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtrman1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
21 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing