We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is number 1 for 2 reasons; Terri and Al!! From right when we entered to up to when we checked out they treated us so warmly and every other guest as well. It is an inn; motel like setting, so if you are looking for a 5 star hotel this isn't the place for you. But, the warmth, cleanliness, location and good free breakfast is better than any fancy stuck up hotel for me.

Room Tip: First floor so you don't have to carry your suitcase up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beenaroundtheworld40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    122
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
247
707
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

On a scale of 1-5 for typical *motel* service, these guys are an *8*--almost like being in a B&B but with the resources of a larger operation, and centrally located one block either to the waterfront or Main St. All of the review said it before--Terri and Al are the best hosts--with great pride in ownership. Any possible questions for where to go or what to do, they had ready guides, maps, and spot-on recommendations. Also available to guests they have beach towels, bags, chairs, umbrellas, bogie boards, on-site laundry, you name it! This place gets top rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cliff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at Sea Coast Inn, last week of July for 4 days; I just want to say that all the previous
reviews are true. I have no words to tank Terri and Al for making us feel at home, for helping with travel planing, giving us maps, GPS addresses for stops on each location on the way, giving coupons for the ferry, recommending restaurants, even giving us gifts when leaving, can you believe it?
The location is perfect, the rooms are spotless.
Thank you again for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Teri and Al are great hosts. Willing to do whatever is necessary to make your stay enjoyable. They found us Whale watching tickets and also ferry tickets, saved us time waiting in line to buy. Great location and comfortable room.Will definitely stay here again when we return to the Cape!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Sea Coast Inn is a charming place to stay while visiting Hyannis or as a central location for Cape Cod exploration. Terri and Al are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay at their place. I felt as if I was their personal guest instead of a Cape Cod tourist. The room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the location was perfect. I will highly recommend Sea Coast to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Terri and Al are just the best hosts ever. Their hospitality is in many ways of the highest level.
No question is too much. They are always ready to help with anything from laundry to providing great tips for sightseeing, restaurants, ice cream, etc.

I can really recommend the hotel also for its location. It is just a few minutes walk from a nice beach and Main street (with many shops and restaurants).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I went here based on good reviews and wasn't disappointed. Besides the excellent location, it is so very well kept and well run. The owners really understand the meaning of hospitality. My daughter declared that it felt like home and I agree wholeheartedly. They upgraded us to an efficiency and my room faced out to a park. Such a great bargain. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,063 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing