We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Say”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Lee's Summit, MO
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

We stayed at the Sea Coast Inn for three nights. Sept 25th, 26th and 27th. The owners are truly the nicest people you could ever ask for. The rooms were spotless. Breakfast was good. When we arrived they were excited to see us, suggested several things to do. Even had discount tickets for the ferry to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Offered to loan us their personal camera because the battery was getting low on ours.

We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    118
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
247
700
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

This little gem is a great base for holidaying in cape cod, its central enougth to be a good base for when you have to drive one end of it to the other and only a few minutes walk down to the harbour to get the ferries to Nantucket and Marthas Vineyard. We will be back as hospitality this good has to be respected and repeated. Thank you for a wonderful stay and my birthday present!. Stay here you will not be a disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ningaloo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
213 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

When we arrived it was raining but the owners were so friendly and caring it didn't seem to matter.They made us feel we were part of the family on our first meeting, they were so knowledgeable about the area and so keen to help and ensure our stay was a good one. I have stayed in many hotels but NEVER been made to feel so welcome, they were advising on places and things to do and see and the advice was spot-on. I will gamble that you will NOT find a more amenable couple, better placed hotel and such superb place as The Comfort Inn in Hyannis

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort walton beach, fl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

we just returned from a 3-night stay at the Seacoast Inn. great location, restaurants, shops of all kinds, the harbor, tour boats, fishing and more within a very short walk. the owners, Terri and Al, are two of the nicest people you will ever meet in your life, they go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. with so many things to see and do, they are a great help. our room was spacious, nicely furnished and immaculate. the rate was very reasonable, with free breakfast bar every day. i work in a Hilton hotel, and i consider the Seacoast Inn to be of Hilton quality. just a great place to stay if you will be visiting Hyannis, which i also strongly recommend. thank you Terri and Al !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budthrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

We stayed five nights. The owners, Terri and Al, make this one of the best hotel-motel stays we've ever experienced. The rooms and public areas are clean, comfortable, and exactly what my husband, his sister, and her hubby needed. Reviews on the SeaCoast Inn are incredibly accurate. Bring your GPS if you have one, as Terri and Al offer address sheets to take you from one point of interest to another. You will not get lost in unfamiliar territory. Aside from the accommodations being a great value, the advice we received from the owners also saved us money (for example, on the ferry fare to Martha's Vineyard). If you don't bring a laptop with you, there is computer access in the lobby. I am so glad that we "listened" to the reviews posted on TripAdvisor. If I was "pressed" to mention anything at all negative, the only comment I can make is that there was no protein on the free breakfast--it is truly continental style. However, it is easy to make up for this at lunch and dinner (lobster, lobster, lobster)! This was a wonderful vacation we will long remember--and we would not stay anywhere else on the Cape!

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robin1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

One of the best hotels we have stayed at bar none.
Terri and AL could not be more helpful and take a genuine interest in their guests, ensuring that they get the best out of both the hotel and the Cape.
Nice, spacious very clean well appointed rooms.
Maps, GPS settings and tour details are all provided and explained fully.
Discount ferry tickets for Martha's Vineyard and restaurant tips were also part of the excellent service.
A great base for the Cape.
We cannot recommend this establishment highly enough!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

how can you fault an this place clean great owners who go out of their way to give you every bit of advice on what to do where to do it and with a discount, so so friendly and you get a present when you leave

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnies22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
0.2 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing