We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The SeaCoast Inn in Hyannis Ma is AWESOME!”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Terri and Al are the best Inn keepers in the state of Massachusettes!
Since I reserved our rooms in the off season, there were several emails exchanged between Terri and myself, but I already KNEW our stay at the SeaCoast was going to be great!

My choice was made after all the rave reviews I read over and over again.
You will LOVE the location, price, and charm of this place! It's a GEM!!!!
I can't say enough about the SeaCoast Inn! If we go back to the Cape this is where we'll be staying!

1. Great place to use as your 'home base' and just around the corner of Main Street, with lots of shops, and restaurants.
2. Great price in season or out! Includes breakfast to get you started each morning, and they have one of the fastest internet connections I've ever used at a hotel!!
3. Terri and Al, the owners, make you feel like you are right at home wih a lot of old fashion customer service.The rooms are comfortable, nice decor, and CLEAN! I like the interior access yet feels like an outside corridor with large balcony type windows that can be opened to let the cool fresh breeze in.
4. You can wash right there on the premises, borrow coolers for your day trips, even beach equipment, you name it, if Terri has it, she'll let you use it.
5. We decided on an unplanned whale watch tour, after hearing a man walking into the office, raving about the awesome tour he went on that day! Since it was just May, I didn't know if I had warm enough cover ups for being out on a boat this early in the season. Terri told me she'd lend me some jackets if we needed them, AND booked the tour for us right there on the spot and it was charged to our room. I was SO glad I overheard this man, we saw TONS of whales on our tour!

If you're into lighthouses, the Cape is a great place to start. Some you can tour, some just take pics, some you can only see by boat. Check out the Chatham, Nauset, Three Sisters, Highland, and Sandyneck lighthouses. The Awesome little town of Sandwich, Dexter Grist mill, Boardwalk, ScargoTower, JFK museum just to name a few other things to see. and ALL of these places are within a few minutes away to just an hour away.
Terri and Al.... we'll be BACK!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heat1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2010

We have just spent two days at the SeaCoast Inn and we wish we had booked it for a week. Immaculate, bright, comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service! Truly a standout.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Great location, fantastic very clean room; but the most important thing we enjoyed was the "5 star plus" excellent old fashion customer service !!! The only place we will stay on our next trip to Hyannis.
Best advice; book early if you want a room !
Harry & Dale
Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

My grown daughter and I stayed for one night. We were greeted with smiles and dining information, even a call to make a reservation.
The place is bright and airy, with colorful hanging baskets of flowers along the exterior. Our rooms were VERY clean and the beds VERY comfortable. A tiny cooking and fridge area was more than we needed, but staying longer, would have served us well.
The location is just off Main Street (great shopping and dining), well within walking distance. Free parking too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We only had one full day to spend on Cape Cod and were worried whether or not we had the time to see the important things. Luckily we had used TripAdvisor to select SeaCoast Inn: our hosts made sure that we had one of the best days of our 1 month U.S. tour on the Cape. Their GPS route took us all over the Cape & they also got us a booking on a stunning whale watching trip. Back in Hyannis they recommended a nice restaurant, plus gave us good tips for drive back to New York.

The Inn itself is nice - clean, no frills but we had a good nights sleep. As an added bonus, we got our laundry done which really helps on a long trip.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

I chose the SeaCoast Inn because of the rave reviews, and after spending five days there, I can say all the reviews are true. Terri and Al are exceptional hosts, checking every day on our plans and helping in every possible way, such as giving us recommendations for restaurants in town. When we wanted to visit Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, they provided discounted tickets; when we wanted to drive to Provincetown, Terri gave us a GPS, a list of addresses to put into it to ensure we went the scenic route, advised on the best place to park (absolutely essential, as it was a weekend) and gave us a list of places to eat. The rooms were spotless and comfortable - we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AGVAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I read the reviews and thought they were overdoing the praiseing but how wrong I was.These places are few and far between. Terri and Al deserve a medal for all they do.We stayed five nights and when it came to move on every where else had a lot to live up to.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArnieHudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £82 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing