We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta stay here!”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Terri & Al, the owners of SeaCoast, are thrilled to make your stay here enjoyable. They go way out of their way to be friendly & helpful and take great joy & pride in running their hotel. It's clean & updated, close to lots of things yet gives a quiet night's sleep. Our next visit to Cape Cod WILL include a stay at SeaCoast Inn. =)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMilfordCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

Just got back from 4 days at the SeaCoast using it as a base for touring Cape Cod. Everything you have read in previous posts is absolutely true! Terri and Al are fantastic; the efficiency room we had was great; the level of individual attention was beyond expectation. We went to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard (got tickets for both ferries in the office; Al drove us to the early ferry so we would not miss it), went to Chatham, Wellfleet, P-town, Hyannisport, Plymouth (Terri had all the info for any place within 100 miles). Great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zap2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We booked this hotel based upon location and price. The owners treat their guests like family. We wanted to take an early ferry, we quickly grabed some breakfast, and the owner printed off the tickets and DROVE us to the ferry to ensure we didn't miss it!! You don't receive this type of service in a larger hotel. The owners are attentive to their guests, make personal recommendations for day trips, etc. We would come back in a heartbeat!! The rooms are very clean!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammieegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

From the moment we arrived, Terri made us feel so welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived two days before Hurricane Earl, (on a 3 night visit) and Terri had heaps of good info on what to see and do, and organised our ferry trip out to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. She and Al are just lovely people, gave us heaps of good advice on both touring and where to eat, - we were in fact quite sad to leave. The Inn is spotless, the breakfast was great, the laundry facilities (plus the use of beach towels and chairs) all made for a great stay. Fast internet too. Al recommended dinner at Spanky's Clam Shack, it was just a very short walk towards the wharf, we went twice. It was great. Hope we get the chance to visit the Seacoast Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We had wonderful time in Cape Cod and highly reccommend The SeaCoast Inn, we have never stayed in a place so welcoming and accommodating. The owners are the most kind and helpful people you could hope for and we would love to spend another holiday with them.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Our stay at the Seacoast was the best experience I've ever had at a lodging. The entire place was warm, inviting and immaculately clean! Terri & Al, the owners, are 2 of the nicest people you could meet! They were extremely helpful, going beyond & out of their way to make our stay as comfortable & stress-free as possible. We were on a tight budget & had to get a room for 3. They were so kind & generous, they upgraded us to an efficiency at no extra charge so we weren't cramped in our quarters. They lent us a GPS for our stay, gave sight-seeing tips, mapped out routes with scenic stops & good places to eat along the way. They provided free computer & internet use, had a wonderful continental breakfast stocked with all sorts of goodies each morning and were so thoughtful as to leave a birthday gift in our room for our mom! (We took mom up to the Cape to celebrate her 80th b'day!) Our trip was made that much better by staying at the Seacoast. I would not even dream of staying anyplace else when I'm back at the Cape.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barmar920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Seacoast Inn and all the comments about this place are true. Terri & Al are the friendliest, most helpful hotel owners we have come across (without being pushy...). From recommending places to go ; lifts to the beach ; free beach towels & chairs ; free use of a netbook for our teenage daughter for the duration of our stay ; booking trips & ferries...you name it, they will help with it if they can and they certainly added a great deal to our holiday. Thanks to both of them. The rooms are spacious enough for 3 people (including kitchette) and are spotlessly clean - for the price, the location and the people who run it - you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ningail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £74 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing