We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always up to par”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Skyline Country Club
Ranked #3 of 7 things to do in Lanesboro
Attraction details
Berkshires, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always up to par”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Skyline is a great place to host a party. The owner is super nice, accommodating, and has great options for a party that are both good and affordable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Misster C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DEVON
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Billy Goat in Autumn”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a true billy goat course, meant to be ridden in a cart and not walked, which is my preference. ON the good side, however, the price was right, since the rate was only $29.00 with a cart(winter rates). The course was not real challenging, but I enjoyed it very much. The only problem I had with it was the condition of the cart paths. In places they were extremely dangerous, and should be fixed immediately

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank paltinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston,Tx
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Course”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Being from Texas we were looking for some cool weather and a lush green golf course. Skyline CC was a very beautiful track and had some awesome holes. The scenery was great as well and Casey was a great bar tender. Jim the pro was very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. The course was immaculate. Played 36.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hate this place”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I don't know what these other people saw but the owner is extremely rude and his drunk employees are rude and have no business in a customer based business. Sales constantly down and memberships in a steady decline. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Helpful?
1 Thank golfintoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Came here for a wedding”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

The grounds at this county club are beautiful. The course is pretty hills if u wana play golf. The food was alright. The prime rib we got was very very rare, the clubhouse/ reception room is very small. But regardless the wedding was beautiful,the workers were very nice but served water in plastic cups. Kinda tacky.

Helpful?
1 Thank nickandjill1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skyline Country Club also viewed

 
Lanesboro, Berkshires
Hancock, Berkshires
 

Been to Skyline Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing