We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay! We hope to come back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Spring
Upstairs
1st floor Classroom
Sitting Area
Bathroom
Kitchen
Cows in Summertime
Winter
Cows in Snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lanesboro, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AaronR205
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay! We hope to come back!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The school house vacation at the Berkshires was a special experience! Cheryl and Rich were warm hosts and really made us feel right at home. The actual school room has fabulous knick knacks to look at, and our daughter loved playing school with all the desks and blackboard. The grounds are lovely and they have a pretty area right outside the house where u can hang out. Cheryl graciously allowed our daughter to pick some fruit and veggies from her garden and let us walk around their wonderful property. The school house is well situated and their are lovely things to do in the area. We went biking, boating, visited farms and hiked all within the area. It was nice not to have to spend loads of time driving while on vacation. We enjoyed our stay at the school house and we hope to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous house, warm hosts, so many things to do in the area!
Liked least: We loved everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2014
Thank you - so glad you had a relaxing stay. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debi F
Hampshire,England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don,t hesitate!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a delightful 3 days in and around Laneborough. The cottage is unique, a wonderful mix of living history and mod cons. It is equipped very generously and comfortably. Booking from the UK was easy, and Cheryl was a gracious hostess. We had booked tickets for Shakespeare and Co in Lenox and the Mahaiwe in Great Barrington prior to arrival. Café Adam in Great Barrington served us a wonderful breakfast. Alta in Lenox served us a wonderful post theatre dinner. JoAnne's in Pittsfield made me a very happy quilter and Cheryl offered to help us with our laundry (we were on route from Boston to New York),however we found a local coin-op which was easy and cheap to use. Thank you Cheryl and Rich. Top Tip... If you are heading for New York go via the C.I.A. at Hyde Park......amazing! Both location and food.(Apple pie café)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, peace and quiet.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
We enjoyed having you as guests from "Across the Pond." So glad that you had a good visit here and then in NYC. We hope our paths cross again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo NY
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
So glad that your parents enjoyed their stay for a special family weekend. We look forward to seeing them again! Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brooklyn
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Emily - thank you for the glowing review! So glad you both had a good time. We look forward to your return visit! Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing