We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem. At the first chance we'll be back.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
A ten minute drive away, Stithians Lake offers a great day out, on and off the water
A little further away, Newlyn is the largest fishing port in England
Explore one of Henry VIII's finest coastal fortresses, Pendennis Castle
Watch the sun go down at Porthleven with a refreshing drink at the Ship Inn
St. Ives and the nearby Carbis Bay are a lovely day out
Falmouth has the world's third largest deep-water harbour and is renowned for the arts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porkellis, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jane H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a gem. At the first chance we'll be back.”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were so lucky to find this perfect retreat as we were visiting Porkellis for a friends wedding. The barn included everything we needed for a lovely family break. The complimentary food was particularly appreciated. Thank you Andrew for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Jane, we very much enjoyed hosting your family for the weekend. We'd love to have you back to stay with us again and thank you for your kind comments. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to welcome you back in the future to explore the local area further. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Natasha, thanks for your kind comments. It was lovely to have you all with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
doors4371
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal base to explore the area”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely, quiet and clean base to visit the sights of Cornwall, with everything you need to enjoy your break.
Very welcoming and friendly owners who also own the local pub next door, which Is also nice and friendly and serves lovely fresh food a few meters from your front door when you have had enough of driving for the day (try the cockles, they are great!!)
Couldn't fault it 10/10 from us

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
It was great to have you stay with us and we are so pleased that you liked our food and especially the cockles. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M
2 reviews
“Ideal base to explore Cornwall”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely, clean comfortable cottage, ideally situated in a quiet village just a short drive from lizard point and within easy reach of the whole area.
Welcoming hosts who also run the friendly local pub next door that serves great food if you are hungry after a day exploring. Couldn't fault it 10/10 from us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Rob, it was lovely to have the two of you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you both again sometime. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringerL...
Columbia, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A gem in the middle of 'no where'”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are on day 2 of three and just finishing a delightful 'pub supper' - started with a pint of local cider and straight on to a 'trad' dinner of gammon, peas and chips. The gammon came from a pig just a ways down the road. Supper in the pub was accompanied by a pair of visiting labradors; the owners have two dogs and we brought two - all well behaved and indicative of the convivial atmosphere. Waiting for desserts - summer pudding for 2 and a dark chocolate berry meringue sundae :). We are staying in the accompanying cottage, which, like the pub has been restored. The decorations are delightfully minimal but reflect the area making the structures sound and cozy. Our cottage has an upstairs kitchen (cooker, fridge, coffee maker & good selection of utensils, plates & kitchen gear) and the bathroom down stairs has a washer/drier as well as a wall towel warmer in addition to the expected appointments). Owners are super!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thanks for your really kind comments. It has been lovely having the three of you and the two spaniels stay with us. We wish you a pleasant trip back and look forward to welcoming you all again soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing