We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful barn!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
A ten minute drive away, Stithians Lake offers a great day out, on and off the water
A little further away, Newlyn is the largest fishing port in England
Explore one of Henry VIII's finest coastal fortresses, Pendennis Castle
Watch the sun go down at Porthleven with a refreshing drink at the Ship Inn
St. Ives and the nearby Carbis Bay are a lovely day out
Falmouth has the world's third largest deep-water harbour and is renowned for the arts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porkellis, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nick W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful barn!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Andrew and Anthony were wonderful hosts,very welcoming!
The barn was lovely, looked even better than the photos. Spotlessly clean. A nice treat to be given fresh eggs, bread and milk on arrival. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Nick, thanks for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to welcoming you both back. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian S
Leominster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic stay in the barn at the star inn at Porkellis. Within easy reach of the coastal paths and coves. Helston and Falmouth not far away. We spent six nights at the barn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay which is very comfortable clean, spacious and quiet. Its got everything you need and more with the Star Inn right on your doorstep serving great food run by the very warm and friendly Andrew and Anthony (great hosts). Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
It was lovely to have the two of you stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you both back soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoda S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Warm & Friendly”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Comfortable, very clean and equipped with all the mod cons that you require, everything in very good working order and very cosy place to stay, we would definitely stay here again if visiting Cornwall! Perfect location and the hosts couldn't have been nicer and more welcoming! The people of the village are all very friendly too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments, we are so pleased that you both had a great time with us and look forward to welcoming you again if you are ever back in the area. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a gem. At the first chance we'll be back.”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were so lucky to find this perfect retreat as we were visiting Porkellis for a friends wedding. The barn included everything we needed for a lovely family break. The complimentary food was particularly appreciated. Thank you Andrew for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Jane, we very much enjoyed hosting your family for the weekend. We'd love to have you back to stay with us again and thank you for your kind comments. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to welcome you back in the future to explore the local area further. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing