We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
A ten minute drive away, Stithians Lake offers a great day out, on and off the water
A little further away, Newlyn is the largest fishing port in England
Explore one of Henry VIII's finest coastal fortresses, Pendennis Castle
Watch the sun go down at Porthleven with a refreshing drink at the Ship Inn
St. Ives and the nearby Carbis Bay are a lovely day out
Falmouth has the world's third largest deep-water harbour and is renowned for the arts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porkellis, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sandra M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Andrew and Anthony made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
The Barn is a lovely place to stay; very comfortable, lovely and clean and great position for exploring Cornwall.
We loved our stay and will definately be back. I would highly recommend.
Thank you Andrew and Anthony.
Sandra & Family.x

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Sandra, thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We'd love to welcome you back anytime. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairebea...
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a brilliant time at the barn, a fantastic property, better than a home from home! The owners are really lovely guys, helpful and friendly and just wonderful with our feral 4 and 3 year olds!
Perfect location for sightseeing all our favourite parts of cornwall, but still quiet and tucked away.
Property was spotless and homely, just the right size for us.
Thank you Andrew and Antony - we hope to come back, and we never repeat a holiday so that's praise indeed!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank so much for your kind comments, we enjoyed hosting the four of you and would love to welcome you back when you next plan to come to the area. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BARNTASTIC!!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very cosy barn, has all essentials needed, which were also of a good quality. Clean and not tired looking - (home from home).
Andrew & Anthony make you feel very welcome. Enjoyed a great evening and meal in the pub.
Found location ideal for visiting various attractions.
Will stay again and would confidently recommend..

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Barn and look forward to welcoming you again. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffm007
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab accomdation , very clean and tidy .”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a lovely stay at star inn barn , my only regret was not booking for more nights , will do longer next time , Thanks Andrew and Anthony.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks for your kind comments Sally, it was great to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you all again in the future. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2018
Cathie, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we'd love to have you back if you are ever in the area again. Thanks for your kind comments, which are very much appreciated. Unfortunately we can't do much about the local lanes! A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JazzGizmo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing stay! Fantastic location!”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place! Anthony and Andrew were fantastic hosts and the essentials on arrival (milk, butter, bread, eggs and tea) were an absolute god send after a 6 hour drive from London. There are a couple of routes into the village and make sure you follow Andrew’s instructions otherwise it’s a tight squeeze down one of the country lanes! The place was wonderfully comfortable. They had run out of gas and so had got electric heaters in which was more than sufficient to heat up the barn. The place was spotlessly clean and every thing was of top quality. Loved the fact that the tv has Netflix which meant kids were entertained whilst the adults relaxed with a cup of tea or coffee from the nespresso machine. This place is ideally located and within 30 mins driving of all the great places to visit such as Falmouth and St Michaels Mount. Also highly recommend eating in the pub next door which is also run by Anthony and Andrew. Thank you guys for an absolutely fantastic stay! We will definitely visit again soon!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
It was great to see you all and we are so pleased that you made the journey down from London to see us. Thanks for your kind comments and your lovely Easter egg. We look forward to seeing you all again sometime soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us, it was lovely to host the two of you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing