We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy restaurant, great food”

Timothy's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic Italian cuisine in a great atmosphere.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant, great food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Outstanding food! It's not your budget restaurant, but my goodness, everything was delicious and so worth it. My husband had the chicken special ($17.99) and I had an eggplant dish ($15.99), and we couldn't stop saying how good they were. The portions are very generous, and I had to box up half of my meal. If you want a great meal served by a friendly wait staff, go to Timothy's! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    82
    24
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous Thin Crust Pizza”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a great place in the Berkshires gateway town of Lee. While there are many interesting offerings on the menu, Timothy's is our go to place for delicious thin crust pizza...If hungry, you can finish one pie easily. we get two different pies and take a few slices home to keep in the freezer for Pizza emergencies. Since Elizabeth's no longer makes pizza, this is the best in the Berkshires!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manewman1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhampton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Quaint locale with good food”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Cute little place located among a string of small shops and other eateries. We called for reservations for a friday evening, but we were early enough (6pm) that we really didn't need them. It was getting busy when we were leaving. Food was good and portions were generous. My husband had the fishermans platter and he couldn't finish it. I had the mediterranean pasta; so yummy. Also tried the homemade potato chips w/ dip...also good! Try the sour dough bread, not sure if they make it but it was delish (and I am not a bread eater!)
Def will go back when we are in the area,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katnchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, friendly accommodating staff”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant dining experience my husband and I had at Timothy's! We shared three dishes, starting with the homemade potato chips served with warm bacon ranch sauce - delicious! That was followed by steamed mussels served in a wonderfully seasoned creamy sauce served with a basket of toasted Italian bread for dipping and a fresh as could be spinach salad with three dressings on the side. We washed it all down with drafts of Berkshire Brewery pale ale. We will definitely be back the next time we are in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I've eaten all over the country and this is at the top of my list. Amazing food, I definitely come back!

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timothy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Timothy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing