We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Lee
New England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here one night on a return trip from upstate New York. The Tanglewood area at this time of year is extremely difficult to find a place which allows a one night stay, and this motel does. It certainly is not a high end place - just very basic accommodations, reasonably priced, but it is clean, well run, and feels safe. The room had a fridge and microwave, and a continental breakfast was available. Again, very basic accommodations, but just fine.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bradybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    34
    36
    9
    13
See reviews for
37
41
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night in July, the busiest time for area, and this hotel was the only one we found that did not have a two night minimum. I was reluctant earlier when I read other reviews, but they were all bang on when they said that this hotel is clean, quiet, and quite comfortable. Best value for your money with new mattresses, ultra clean rooms, friendly and informative staff, and most of all, no bugs. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of, very hands on. I will definitely stay here again, and I recommend it anyone who wants a clean, friendly, and affordable place for a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Yes it is well located
Yes it is cheap
But
If your room is next to the lobby you will hear the door beep every time someone arrives no matter the time
The AC is noisy
The summer bettles were all over our room
It smells of mold.
I did not enjoy my stay there at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

The staff is great and will accommodate you like a hotel or motel should. Super clean and updated despite appearing older from the outside. Stood behind the advertisement without a problem like some in the area do. A good place a mile off the path for a clean good nights rest. Pet friendly as they said unlike a couple other Lee hotels that claim to but don't. Everything is redone. Affordable.

Room Tip: Very good value Awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Third time I've stayed at this motel and I have recommended it to others and gotten positive feedback. This time I booked a group of eight adults and everyone was satisfied--an amazing feat with this group. All agreed we would stop here again. We find the prices amazingly low for the area and the location is ideal. We used it as a base to travel to Great Barrington, Stockbridge, and Lennox for different events, and we were close to several other great options.

There is nothing fancy about this place, but it is very clean and the desk staff is friendly and accommodating. Give it a shot if you want a convenient place to sleep while you spend your days out and about.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthIMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

If you are coming to the Berkshires looking for good food, cultural experiences, great scenery, and artisan crafts and just want a place to roll into bed for a good nights sleep after a great day, this inn is clean and quiet with a good mattress. We used the money we saved and ate at the great French restaurant Chez Nous. It was a good decision.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1BostonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We just needed a place to rest our heads for the night as we simply could not go any further on a trip to Boston. We stopped close to midnight and had a room that was in very good condition, with plenty of space, free WIFI, and a nice bed to rest for the night. I had heard some negative comments about America's Best Value Inn as a chain, but this one was very nice and the price couldn't be beat! The staff was also very nice. The only complaint I would mention is that the "continental breakfast" was almost non-existent (though I'm finding this to be a trend in hotels lately). It was just some bagels and juice and I don't think there were even any other options. Overall, though, our experience was very positive.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waltinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
2.5 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
2.9 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lee
Rodeway Inn Lee
#8 of 9 in Lee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
6.0 mi away
Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
Pleasant Valley Motel West Stock...
#1 of 1 in West Stockbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 980 Pleasant St, Lee, MA 01238-9326 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Lee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Lee Hotel Lee
Best Value Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing