We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blantyre(Lenox)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
21
36
37
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
36
37
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic hotelrooms are smallcable tvfridge and microwavecomfortable roomoff seasonnice staywould stay againlocation is greatstockbridgecleanlinessmuseum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We needed six rooms for a funeral and all other local hotels were full due to Tanglewood, so we had no choice but this hotel. Rooms are very small with no amenities - one bar of soap and no shampoo. Continental breakfast is in the very small cramped checkin area and is very minimal and you have to ask for most things. Pricey at $162 a nite. Dusty and very old furnishings. Would not stay there agaun

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MissPriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed one night with family. Room (2 double beds) was a bit tight but manageable. Room was very clean and did not reek of chemicals that cover smells. One light bulb was out and was promptly replaced.

The "free" breakfast was very minimal - bagels and some coffee. The coffee was not very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elecuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was a charming little inn that we came across as we drove through, so we decided to drive around the building, just to have a look as it seemed up a small hill. When we went around back, the owners were doing some gardening work. From having the look around, it was evident that they clearly were putting an effort in the upkeep. After talking to them, and looking at a room, we decided to spend a night. The room were we give was not the one we looked at. Both rooms, however, were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bonus was that wifi worked great! We have already made reservations for Tanglewood, and what surprised me was that the rates I received from the hotel directly was far below that of online. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an economy friendly room that is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: They have rooms on the back for added privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Located just up a small hill, this hotel was very clean and just what we needed. The rooms were not as expensive as other hotels in the area. They were tidy, well maintained, with comfy beds and free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatLover649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The young lady at the front desk is nice. If you're fussy and allergic to dust, I don't recommend this place. The room where we stayed overnight was dusty and smelly. I/we will not come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoLady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews