We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chambery Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
255
74
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
74
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketgas fireplaceold schoolpicnic basketsitting areabreakfast in bedhigh ceilingsb bhuge roomcatholic schoolsconeslate arrivalquichefoot ceilingscurrent locationfour poster beddelivered breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Chambery Inn occupies a building that back in the 19th century was a private school. The rooms are all converted school rooms and are larger than any B&B rooms that I have ever encountered before. Except for the blackboards, now covered with little notes and sketches by prior guests, the rooms bear little resemblance to their former use. Ours had a large four poster king bed, a gas fireplace, HD-TV, five big windows, and multiple tables, sofas, and chairs. The bath was very roomy and even included a whirlpool tub. A lot of nice extras were provided, such as extra bath towels and toiletries, a Keurig coffee machine in the room, and even four port power bays on the nightstand and desk.

There is no breakfast room. Breakfast is ordered off of a menu card which you leave on your door knob before going to bed. In the morning, a full hot breakfast is delivered to your room at your selected time. Since the room is so big and has several tables, it is easy to spread out the large breakfast and eat comfortable.

The owners are not in residence, but live nearby. The young woman who checked us in was friendly and helpful, as was the young woman who checked us out when we left. If socializing with the owners or other guests is an important part of your B&B experience, this may not be the place for you. Otherwise, its unusual layout, unique features, and unexpected extras definitely make it worth a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Chambery Inn is a brilliantly restored schoolhouse filled with memories and charm. Set back from the main street, it is perfectly quiet. We stayed in a first grade classroom where many visitors had left drawings and messages. The spacious room had extremely comfortable beds and elegant decor. Best of all is the copious breakfast brought in an oversized picnic basket.. Everything was exceptionalled well prepared. Don't miss the home baked scones--or the cookies available afternoons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkHildreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We did a small family gathering with all of our family members staying at this charming inn for 2 nights. Very accommodating staff, the rooms on the first floor (we took all three plus a smaller one at basement level) were completely enormous. I shared the one with two queen beds with my dad and it worked out great. Surprised they don't have more of the large rooms with 2 queens for situations where people want to be roommates or even couples who want to share a room. Beautifully decorated and the blackboards are a whimsical throwback to when the building was a Catholic school. This makes you really appreciate good restoration work. Great location in town, walk to shops, restaurants. Lee is a great small town. The breakfasts are lovely & tasty although on the smallish side (but I run a lot so have a big appetite). I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: From the 4 rooms I saw they all looked nice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First frost arrived the evening before I came in to Lee for a pair of perfect fall evenings at Chambery. Having been at the Inn on previous trips to western Mass, I knew what to expect. This Inn provides a beautiful and vintage facility with modern capabilities. The 20 foot ceilings are a treat, but it is the blackboards with chalk for messages that add the extra charm. The food is sublime and the inn keeper team is the best. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

After a long 8 hour drive down from Toronto we looked forward to stopping and taking a break. Lee Ma in the Berkshires is the perfect place.We stayed at the Chambery Inn for the second time around and truly appreciated the warm welcome and cozy room. This used to be an old school transformed into a quaint Inn. We loved the small quiet atmosphere and felt at home after the drive. One of the best features of this Inn is the complimentary breakfast delivered to your room in a wicker basket the next morning. You fill in your desired selections indicating the time you would like it delivered and then you have the luxury of breakfast in bed!!!
No hesitation recomending thsi Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewmarketWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews