We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B!”
Review of Chambery Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chambery Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

THis was our 2nd stay here in the past year. The staff is very welcoming and easy going. The rooms we stayed in were HUGE and a great value. The rooms were clean and every day we had new towels...soaps....ect. We stayed in both front and back rooms and had little issue with any road noise. Its set way back from RT20. I thought maybe the Sullivan Station restuarant would be noisy but no issue at all though that can depend on the customers there. Loved that both our rooms had a fridge. Also there were at least two sitting chairs to watch TV....other inn's we stayed at had one. The TVs' had both VHS and DVD players. The breakfast was delivered in a wicker style basket (at a time you pick) and was pretty good. We've had issues with guests (and some inn keepers) who think I'm on vacation to hear a 45 minute discussion on the political scene of the Berkshires, so for us to be able in comfort in the room...then head out for the day was nice! We used the small sitting area out front for a evening chat. If there was one small thing to add would be another sitting area in the grassy area...if they own that land. We'll be back come Nov!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMD1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

A very nice bed and breakfast. We even got an upgrade to a suite with fireplace. Restaurants are at walking distance.
In the evening you fill out a form for your breakfast wishes. That breakfast is delivered the next morning spot on! A lovely basket, with warm items, fruit, juices and coffee or tea. Super!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I was traveling alone for business and enjoyed my stay at the Chambery Inn. My room was huge with a jacuzzi tub and they brought me delicious breakfast every day. It is also in close walking distance to several shops and restaurants. My only complaint was that the bed was a little hard for my preference.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014


Spent a wonderful relaxing weekend for our anniversary. Very friendly staff and the room was very clean. We had the room with the fireplace and hot tub which we both enjoyed. Breakfast was good. Hope to be able to book this room again next time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just wonderful! Rooms are huge, with fireplaces and breakfast brought to you room. A gem and very romantic. Friendly staff too. Can't go wrong staying here an you can walk to the charming downtown and restaurants

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed at the lovely Chambery Inn for a recent impromtu weekend getaway. Loved everything about the place! The reception is cutely done and they have a very pretty check-in lounge. Our room was a large school room style room with a huge horizontal blackboard running the length of one wall! I loved that idea! The bathroom had a cozy and large jacuzzi, just the thing we needed to melt all the stress away. They send the breakfast to you in a tiny little basket at a time you specify. How cute is that! The rooms themselves are done up to reflect that cozy inn aesthetic and have large windows- I love rooms with ample sunlight and these were exactly like that. I am definitely doing to return to this cute little place again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We just had a wonderful winter getaway at this charming and comfortable inn. our room was large,
yet cozy with big windows that made the room very light and bright. We loved the 100 year history of the inn, but were very pleased with the up to date bathroom. The staff was friendly and very helpful with restaurant suggestions and printed directions to the Norman Rockwell Museum. The breakfast basket was a nice take on breakfast, with a tasty selection of choices. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
1.0 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,056 reviews
1.3 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
4.0 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#3 of 16 in Lenox
573 reviews
6.6 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambery Inn

Address: 199 Main St, Lee, MA 01238-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range: £94 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chambery Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chambery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambery Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing