We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Federal House Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambery Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blantyre(Lenox)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
233
18
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesliving roomnew ownersother guestsbilliard roomb bwine and cheesewonderful hostsfront porchbreakfast was deliciouswine hourgourmet cookstrawberry soupguest fridgecrackerselectric fireplacefrittata
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Such a great b&b experience, the house is amazing, very big, your room feels private, so quiet and beautiful. The innkeepers are great, breakfast was amazing! Great location, easy to get to everything in the area. Lots of magazines and games to keep you occupied, if needed. The main living room is such a great spot for a pre-dinner glass of wine (provided by the Inn). We would definitely recommed and return to this b&b.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second/third floor or at the back of the house.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nictuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We were able to spend only 2 days and 1 night in the area but it was like a whole vacation. The accommodations were attractive and comfortable. The evening wine and cheese was a nice way to get to know some of the other guests. The host is full of knowledge of the area that he is more than willing to share. The breakfast was delicious and varied. The room was perfect.

Room Tip: Only one room has a king sized bed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHuntCT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We had a pleasant stay at the Feral House Inn while touring New England last month. The inn is beautiful, with well-decorated rooms in a great location in South Lee, MA. We had a spacious first floor room, with an electric fireplace. The breakfast was amazing, and the hosts went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wpm0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

From the moment we stepped through the door, our experience was simply lovely! This was our first official "Fall Colors" tour and our first experience in a New England Inn. We were looking for an authentic and quiet getaway and found it at the Federal House Inn.

Kolleen greeted us, gave us a personal tour and history of her lovely home, offering us a choice of a couple different rooms since it was a mid-week visit and the inn was not quite full. We chose the Yale Hill Room which faces off the back of the home on the second floor. So quiet and a very serene view of the hillside out back. This is a historic home (built in the early 1800's) so there are some aspects that do feel a bit dated but the overall experience was superb. What can I say, I like antiques, family stories and things that stand the test of time.

The true highlight was the gourmet breakfast served to us in the elegant fireside dining room. Breakfast is served to order and if you are lucky enough to be there on a morning Kolleen is serving her Stuffed French Toast...you will be in for a sweet treat! She is a wonderful cook and Brian too has some tricks up his sleeve! They both outdo themselves on every aspect of their service and have a friendly, accessible and relaxed way they approach their business.

Kolleen is an avid hiker and gave us perfect directions to a couple different easy hikes nearby. Take her suggestion and visit Laura's Tower. Once there, you can see the whole valley, stunning, so take your camera!

The Inn is just 1 mile from Stockbridge and it was fun to explore there, but much quieter to come "home" to our little bit of heaven. We would visit this Inn again and again.

Thanks Kolleen and Brian. Your hospitality helped make this a very memorable vacation for these "empty nesters".

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had a great weekend getaway at the Federal House Inn. The house is beautiful and the room was perfect. Everything was very clean and the innkeepers were warm and friendly. The location was convenient to everything. The wine and cheese at 5:00 was a nice touch. We really felt like we got what we paid for.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank familywith2kidsNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews