We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Federal House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
233
18
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesliving roomnew ownersother guestsbilliard roomb bwine and cheesewonderful hostsfront porchbreakfast was deliciouswine hourgourmet cookstrawberry soupguest fridgecrackerselectric fireplacefrittata
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Hosts Brian and Kolleen Weinrich make perfect innkeepers to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Highly recommend Federal House Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStudio108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We have been going to the Berkshires for 25 years, and The Federal House In is a truly outstanding B&B. The new owners, Kolleen and Brian, provide their own special touches, such as, a lovely cocktail hour, homebaked cookies and gourmet coffee, and a tasty hot breakfast ( the homemade granola is terrific). The location is prime, and Kolleen and Brian are gracious hosts. We look forward to our next visit.

Carole and Stuart

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbsm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

This was our fourth year at the Federal House Inn and our first with the new owners, Kolleen and Brian. They have kept up the wonderful traditions of this inn and couldn't have been friendlier or more hospitable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean as a whistle, the breakfasts are simply delicious and the common areas are comfortable and elegant. One of the best things about the inn is the 5:00pm cocktail hour where you get to meet the other guests as the inn always seems to attract the most interesting people. The beauty and comfort of the inn along with the incredibly friendly innkeepers and guests made for a truly wonderful stay and we will definitely be back for a fifth year.
Mark and Judy

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy49NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and found Kolleen and Brian to be warm and friendly hosts. The Inn is delightful set back off the road in lovely gardens just one mile from the centre of Stockbridge. The rooms are all individual and light clean and comfortable equipped with everything you need. Breakfasts were lovely, freshly cooked by Kolleen. The afternoon wine and canapes were a bonus and a chance to chat to other guests. There is plenty to do in the area and Brian and Kolleen are happy to give advice on places to visit and eat. I would certainly stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chesterglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

My partner and I planned a trip with another couple for a relaxing weekend, and that is what brought us to the Federal House Inn. It is a beautiful B and B, each room is clean and has a unique personality. We stayed in the Rose Room, which felt like home. The innkeepers, Brian and Koleen are warm, inviting and fascinating down to earth people. They have lived abroad for many years as teachers, and much of the art and decorations are from their travels. The breakfasts were perfect in portion and graceful. The fresh baked chocolate chunk cookies were out of this world. The living room was beautiful and comfortable. And the coffee served with breakfast was unprecedented.

I appreciated that the Federal House in allows one to book online and select the room desired online- as we were coming from Los Angeles, this made the trip easier. There is so much to do and see near the Federal House Inn, and Koleen and Brian are well versed on the local events and had some terrific recommendations.

We had a great stay, the rooms were comfortable and clean, the innkeepers were warm and welcoming, the location is gorgeous, the food is wonderful, the price is reasonable... we couldn't have asked for more, our time at the Federal House Inn was simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LabeIncoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews