We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite brunch spot”

Starving Artist Cafe and Creperie
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Starving Artist serves freshly-made sweet and savory crepes, panini sandwiches, soups, salads and baked goods, fair-trade and organic pour-over and drip coffee, organic teas, fresh juices and smoothies and other gourmet foods using quality local and organic ingredients.All of our food is made fresh to order. The menu changes seasonally. Enjoy the free wifi internet, artwork, and comfy couch seating!
N.J.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Favorite brunch spot”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is our favorite brunch spot! Healthy choices well prepared, fast counter service. If you're looking for a sit down waiter type of place, this isn't for you. This place handled out family of 5. All adults one vegan with ease.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgs727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    72
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We like it lots!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have had breakfast here many times, and it's always a treat. Such an interesting assortment of crepes, served with salad greens, and always delicious. Usually we will order two and share. We were never disappointed. Casual, friendly, laid-back vibe. We like it lots!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodServiceLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tasty, quaint, reasonable”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Checked for recommended restaurants before a recent trip to Lee, and this one was tops on my list. Ended up arriving to town very hungry, late in the afternoon, in the midst of a small snowstorm. The big, steaming cups of Latte and Chai were welcome accompaniments to the fresh fruit filled crepes.
I found the price and flavor much, much better than those of the Skinny Pancake - a popular creperie in Burlington, VT that we no longer frequent. I thought the prices at the Starving Artist were actually very good.
My husband and I really liked this place and I'd recommend it for breakfast, lunch, snacks, etc. I did not check out the panini board...but I wouldn't hesitate trying some other menu treat on our next visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crepes!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Loved the crepes. The lattes were also excellent. Clean, warm & friendly atmosphere. Went here for breakfast and would go again to try lunch crepe offerings.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice concept, reasonable food, a bit pricy”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stopped there for a light lunch. California penini sandwich was good. Mexican crepe was OK. The apple crisp crepe and ice cream scoop were delicious. The service is schleppy and matter of fact. The paintings for sale look like elementary school level. Who knows. Maybe they are.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelly2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starving Artist Cafe and Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Starving Artist Cafe and Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing