We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, especially for the price”
Review of Rodeway Inn Lee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Lee
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice, especially for the price”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

A standard '50's motel, we returned for our second stay in 2 years. Quiet, clean, new carpet and new paint, very fast Wifi...all the essentials are there. It's a short drive to any of the major attractions...15-20 minutes to Jacob's Pillow and Tanglewood.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kab0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    34
    18
    14
    15
See reviews for
26
30
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you need a place to just rest your head after a day/night of enjoying activities in the area, and you aren't looking for anything fancy, this place may suit your needs. It's not a room I would necessarily relax in during the day. We checked in, dropped off stuff, left and were only there to sleep. Overall clean, and looks like they may ave done some repainting/small improvements.They do have a pool. The "breakfast" didn't suit our needs.

We stayed one night, and left early the next morning. Would only consider staying there again if they rate was the cheapest and each day was packed to little time was spent in the actual Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here overnight, 05/27/12. At 4am I went into bathroom to find it swarming with cockroaches. They were everywhere, in shower, on sink, even on my toothbrush! I slammed the door and we were out of there at first light. We had to stop at a nearby gas station to use the facilities and get somewhat cleaned up. When we got home, we called and spoke to the assistant manager, who was less than helpful. He said we should have called him. Yeah right, we're going to call someone into our room at 4am! We will follow through on this via AAA or Rodeway because, guess what, we want our money back!

Room Tip: pack plenty of bug spray
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lee hotels

Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

When you pay $40 for an hotel in New England don't expect too much !!! Well you got the basics here... Room next to your car, a bed, fridge, microwave and wifi !! Good enough... Juice and coffee with toast for breakfast so try to go somewhere else for your healthy breakfast !!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

A storm hit the northeast on Oct. 29th. We were not able to travel due to the snowstorm. Called around 4pm to cancel, hoping that they would due to the circumstances of the weather. I was told to call back to talk to a manager. I called back at 6pm and was told to hold on..they put the phone down and I could hear whatever they were doing for about 10 minutes..they never came back to me. So I called back at 9pm and was put on hold again..again they just put the phone down and I listened to a guest telling the clerk/manager that there was no reason of them to input his drivers license ID number into the computer. The guest was very upset and the clerk/manager said it was Choice Hotels that required it. I work for Choice hotels and have never heard of such a thing..sure we check ID..for cash paying costumers but would never need the ID number on their license. Anyway...after the guest left the two clerks/manager talked to each other for a few minutes...never coming back to me. I looked at my cell and had been listening to all of this of 11 minutes. So I hung up and called back. A woman answered and told me she could not help me...she asked for my number and said she would call me in the morning....Nobody ever called me. So I called back the following day and the general manager..Mr. Desai said that he charged me for a no-show and would not help me at all..I explained our problems with traveling in the storm and the different bad phone experiences I had the night before trying to talk with someone..everything I just wrote above...and he just didn't care. All they wanted was my money..which was on a $27.oo charge...they must really need my $27. Its sad to see that the company I work for, Choice Hotels, has managers with bad attitudes. This is not the first time I have had poor experiences with Choice Hotels properties..and as an employe I would expect the same service as everyone else...as a paying guest..maybe not here but at other properties, the management sometimes does not treat you the same as they would with a regular paying guest.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DBS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The Rodeway was the epitome of "you get what you pay for." The motel architecture indicated that it had been around for 50+ years. Yet, the exterior and interior sported fresh paint and the carpet in the room, and the bathroom tile floor also seemed recent. The room was spotless and everything worked perfectly...A/C, outlets, bathroom lighting. We skipped the simple continental breakfast, however, in favor of an in-town diner . Location on the outskirts of the village made for easy access to both Jacob's Pillow and Tanglewood.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kab0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

In June of this year, while traveling away on business to neighboring Stockbridge, I had the (dis)pleasure of staying at this Inn. While trying to sleep, workers were outside working on replacing carpet in most of the rooms. carpenters had rolls of carpet rolled out in the parking lot. As business had me staying for only a few hours, before leaving later that day for Ramsey (New Jersey), I slept pretty much in my clothes. The mattresses felt lumpy and the bed crawly. Upon waking up, a co-worker alerted me to the fact that there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. We checked out with no intention of ever returning. As a Choice Hotel property, this inn should take more pride in the accommodations they provide.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TillettMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.0 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,020 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Lee

Property: Rodeway Inn Lee
Address: 200 Laurel St, Lee, MA 01238-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Lee 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Lee Hotel Lee
Lee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing