We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seemed clean and no frills-but they don't seem to care about the bedbugs!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn Lee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Lee
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Lee
usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Seemed clean and no frills-but they don't seem to care about the bedbugs!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We ended up here on the spur of the moment when we had to stop for the night on the way to get someplace else. The place seemed good-inexpensive and no-frills, but clean enough. It's close to a main area of town, where we were able to get dinner etc, and would be a good location for sightseeing. The beds were typical motel beds-not all that comfortable-until we woke up in the morning to find bed bugs! Ew! Needless to say we were grossed out and freaked out too-who wants to risk bringing bedbugs home? The bigger issue (yes, bigger than the presence of bedbugs themselves) was this: when my husband went to the motel office to check out and let them know about the bedbugs, the staffperson's reply was "really, you saw bedbugs in room X? Huh." No concern for us and our experience, no apology for the inconvenience, no promises to take care of the issue . . . they didn't seem to mind at all!
I do understand that bedbugs are NOT a sign of a generally dirty place, and that they can spread just about anywhere humans sleep, but if the motel is not even concerned about the issue, I don't imagine it will be fixed! I wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank triphippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    30
    17
    14
    14
See reviews for
23
29
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This hotel made The Governor Prence Inn look every bit as bad as we said. It is on the main drag but not in the center of town. It was easy to find. This place was clean, roomy and comfortable. There's a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker & sink. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed one night after arriving late into town and thought it was okay, especially for the price. The room was messy, the bedspread was dirty and the bed was not good. This is definitely a black mark for Rodeway Inns and we will remember it.

Room Tip: Stay with a trusted name, inspect the room first and try someone else if things don't appear to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lee hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We needed a room for one night - most lodgings have a 2 night minimum at this time in the Berkshires. Inspite of mixed reviews, I booked this hotel. It turned out better than I thought it would be! Our room was a decent size with a king sized bed. Refrigerator also in the room. Very simple accomodations. No frills. The breakfast was better than I thought it would be - cereal, bagels, fruit, yogurt - not a lot of choices but just enough for us. Hope to return there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmy0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

A standard '50's motel, we returned for our second stay in 2 years. Quiet, clean, new carpet and new paint, very fast Wifi...all the essentials are there. It's a short drive to any of the major attractions...15-20 minutes to Jacob's Pillow and Tanglewood.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kab0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you need a place to just rest your head after a day/night of enjoying activities in the area, and you aren't looking for anything fancy, this place may suit your needs. It's not a room I would necessarily relax in during the day. We checked in, dropped off stuff, left and were only there to sleep. Overall clean, and looks like they may ave done some repainting/small improvements.They do have a pool. The "breakfast" didn't suit our needs.

We stayed one night, and left early the next morning. Would only consider staying there again if they rate was the cheapest and each day was packed to little time was spent in the actual Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here overnight, 05/27/12. At 4am I went into bathroom to find it swarming with cockroaches. They were everywhere, in shower, on sink, even on my toothbrush! I slammed the door and we were out of there at first light. We had to stop at a nearby gas station to use the facilities and get somewhat cleaned up. When we got home, we called and spoke to the assistant manager, who was less than helpful. He said we should have called him. Yeah right, we're going to call someone into our room at 4am! We will follow through on this via AAA or Rodeway because, guess what, we want our money back!

Room Tip: pack plenty of bug spray
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
0.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
111 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
317 reviews
6.0 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Lee

Property: Rodeway Inn Lee
Address: 200 Laurel St, Lee, MA 01238-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Lee 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Lee Hotel Lee
Lee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing