We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to return.”
Review of Devonfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Devonfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Lee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The rooms are equipped with everything including a lighted magnifying mirror. The owners Bruce and Ronnie are exceptional. Bruce greets you with the History of the Inn and Ronnie cooks the best breakfast serving tomatoes from their garden and a different hot meal every every day. My favorite time was sitting in the lovely dining room looking out the bay window watching the colorful birds having their breskfast at the two birdfeeders. The flowers are amazing. The location is close to everthing. Fireplaces in most rooms for the Fall and Winter. I would highly recomend staying there. Violet Storer, Surfside, FL

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violetstorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

Lovely B&B with gracious and attentive hosts. The rooms are spacious and charmingly decorated-- many are suites with a couch and additional TV. Set back a distance from the road, the building sits on several acres of meadow with a swimming pool, tennis courts and welcoming places to lounge. The common parlor is extremely large with a huge window looking out to the meadow and furnished with attractive and comfortable couches and chairs. Ronnie serves up a bountiful breakfast with both a variety of fruit, cereals, and baked goods as well as a different warm entree each morning. We have been guests for several years running and hope to return each year.

Room Tip: The upstairs meadow room with a king bed and a separate sitting room just a few steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Returned to Devonfield for our annual Berkshires stay and delighted that this small inn is still a welcoming and lovely spot to stay when visiting Tanglewood, the Rockwell Museum and all of the other myriad Berkshire events. The rooms are clean, comfortable, elegant and the service as always is warm and welcoming. Bruce Singer continues to knock himself out to keep his visitors happy and is a fount of information about what to do in the Berkshires. It is well worth the price. And yes, we have rebooked for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtroner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is an exceptionally well run B&B. It is quaint, clean and located on a gorgeous property. The inn-keepers couldn't be any more gracious. There are many repeat guests there - you can understand why. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doitallady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This trip to the Devonfield Inn was solo, although I have been there several times before with my husband. It is a wonderful place to visit , solo or with others. If you want solitude
you can have it, if you want a little more..go into town and take in the shops and history. The inkeepers, Bruce and Ronnie, as well as all of the staff could not be nicere or more accomadating. You want it..just ask. The grounds are impeccable as is the Inn.
Can't wait to go back..(especially to get some of those famous pancakes of Ronnies.).
Sue of Miami

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueandAL0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway near NYC because he had to be there for business, and we needed some down time after his meetings. He wanted to ski, I wanted to relax by a fire and we figured we'd head to the Berkshires. When we saw the pictures on-line of Devonfield, we thought it was gorgeous, but when we got there, it exceeded our expectations. The house is fit for royalty, but isn't stuffy (the queen of Denmark used to summer here, I think....ask Bruce, the innkeeper for details. I'm foggy thanks to a cocktail or two). Our room was super comfortable - spacious and lovely: think fireplace with logs ready and waiting, jacuzzi tub, a canopy bed...very romantic without being cloying.

Breakfast was delish, but my favorite inn detail is the cookie cat. You'll find it waiting for you (day and night) in the guest's pantry, with a belly-full of homemade chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I decided to take a long weekend for some much needed R&R. We heard about Devonfield from a friend and decided to give it a try. We are so happy we did! Devonfield is a magical place--the grounds are beautiful (flowers abound in spring), the breakfast is sumptuous, the rooms are warm and inviting. The innkeepers, Ronnie and Bruce, are very knowledgeable about the Berkshires, cultural events, restaurants, local history, etc. and were extremely helpful in making our trip a memorable one. We absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to return and bring friends! Devonfield is the perfect escape.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdejNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
1.7 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.4 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 15 in Lenox
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Stockbridge
The Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
562 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
1.9 mi away
Federal House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devonfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonfield Inn

Address: 85 Stockbridge Rd, Lee, MA 01238-9308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee
Price Range: £129 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, yet a world apart, Devonfield Inn is set on 32 acre pastoral meadow shaded by graceful birch trees, with rolling tapestry of Berkshire Hills beyond. This 200 year old historic estate home has been graciously updated and is filled with fine antiques. It is sophisticated, yet comfortable and inviting. 10 beautifully appointed luxury rooms and suites * Central A/C * Jacuzzis * Fireplaces * Heated pool * Tennis * Exercise room * Bountiful breakfast * Gracious hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Devonfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonfield Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing