We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to stay”
Review of Devonfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Devonfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Lee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
miami
2 reviews
“Great way to stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We just had the best time in Lee, Mass We stayed in Devonfield and the only thing better than the hospitality of the hosts, was the bed and breakfast... Great nights sleep and then a breakfast with homemade goodies. We had such a great time speaking with the owners Ronnie and Bruce that we had a hard time leaving
All on an awesome stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank los523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    17
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
36
185
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wonderful husband graciously offered to send me away for a few days so I could complete a project that I was way behind on. I almost felt guilty asking if I could go to Devonfield alone because he and I had such a nice time there together. When he obliged, I was overjoyed.

Ronnie and Bruce, the innkeepers, suggested I stay in the cottage out by the pool and I'm so glad I did. The cottage is exceptionally comfortable and well appointed. When I work, I prefer solitude, and I loved having my own little 'house' a quick stroll from the Cookie Cat.

If you like gardens, the inn's are a sight to behold in the summer. The whole front of the inn was awash in blooms, the plantings by the pool were lush and well thought out and Bruce gave me a personal tour of his veggie garden. All I can say about that is I'm now addicted to fresh peas.

Ronnie's breakfasts are worth getting up for - if you're lucky, you'll be there for farmer's casserole and blueberry ricotta pancakes. And, if you need a restaurant recommendation, the innkeepers are very knowledgable.

My husband and I have stayed in many inns - some very posh, others very kitschy. But none are as comfortable and welcoming as Devonfield.

I'd stay at Devonfield a third time!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have had the pleasure of spending our Fall vacations at Devonfield for the past number of years. Ronnie & Bruce Singer are excellent Innkeepers and treat us like family. Personally, my wife and I love the comfort and feel of "Fall in New England". Our room is booked for next month!!

Room Tip: No Tips, every room is different and extremly comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have visited the Devonfield Inn on at least 5 different occassions and each time is as just as great as the first. The friendlieness of the staff, the cleanlieness of the Inn, great breakfasts and the overall sense of welcome and make yourselves at home abound. The town of Lee is close and offers several fine dining spots. Not to forget the nearby Outlet Mall made the experience even better for my wife when she felt like it although there are many unique shops in Lee to experience.


As I said we have stayed at the Devonfield Inn at least 5 times and would not hesitate to return again or reccommend it to our friends.

Sincerely,
Sue and Al Justan

Room Tip: any room would be fine including the private cottage because all are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Devonfield is an exceptional place because of its innkeepers. Ronnie and Bruce are special people. They make you feel at home with their warm, friendly welcome. We can't resist Ronnie's chocolate chip cookies and her delicious breakfasts, too. Bruce is a wealth of information on the area. Add to this, Devonfield's wonderful accommodations in a beautiful country setting with swimming in the summer, abundant vegetable and herb gardens, and expansive autumn foliage to take in while relaxing in our favorite inn in the Berkshires.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaK141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have had the most wonderful summer experiences at Devonfield for the last 20 years! We look forward to being at this "magical" Inn in the Berkshires and enjoying the peacefulness of the property, the elegant rooms, the delicious morning breakfasts and the mot exceptional service from the very dedicated, accommodating and lovely staff, which of course by now is like family to us!
I have owned a business in south Florida for over 33 years and know the importance of exceptional customer service in a special environment. Devonfield Inn is a true gift to anyone who desires a wonderful experience in the most magnificent surroundings!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Devonfield Inn is place not far away from center. The rooms are comfortable, delicious breakfast. In a free time there is a lot things to do: go swimming, go biking, play tennis or just to rest because around the inn there is a beautiful large field. In some morning I saw there deer walking. :)))

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natashash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
1.7 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
487 reviews
1.9 mi away
Federal House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devonfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonfield Inn

Property: Devonfield Inn
Address: 85 Stockbridge Rd, Lee, MA 01238-9308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, yet a world apart, Devonfield Inn is set on 32 acre pastoral meadow shaded by graceful birch trees, with rolling tapestry of Berkshire Hills beyond. This 200 year old historic estate home has been graciously updated and is filled with fine antiques. It is sophisticated, yet comfortable and inviting. 10 beautifully appointed luxury rooms and suites * Central A/C * Jacuzzis * Fireplaces * Heated pool * Tennis * Exercise room * Bountiful breakfast * Gracious hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Devonfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonfield Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing