We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed & Breakfast”
Review of Devonfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Devonfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Lee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2007

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Devonfield. Innkeepers Ronnie & Bruce run a charming and beautiful B&B; we highly recommend a stay at the Devonfield.

Howard & Alese Goldman
New York, NY

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank howardsloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2007

We had a great 3 night stay at the Devonfield Inn.The room had everything we needed,space was adequate,location excellent.The breakfasts were excellent,a hot entree was offered each day plus fruit etc.Our stay was topped off by a wine & cheese party given by our hosts Ronnie & Bruce Singer,who couldn't have been more helpful.This was our fourth visit to the Berkshires & our stay at the Devonfield was our best.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank revamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

Where do we begin? We held our small, family wedding at the Devonfield in February 2007 and cannot possibly begin to express what an incredible experience it was. From the moment we first visited and met with the innkeepers at the Devonfield, we knew it was the perfect place to hold our wedding weekend. The Devonfield is absolutely beautfiul in terms of decor, details, and surrounding views. The innkeepers and their assistants are remarkably warm and immediately make you feel comfortable and "at home". Each of our wedding planning visits to the Devonfield was amazing as we noticed new details and remarkable attentiveness to every detail in the inn as well as with our upcoming nuptials. We arrived on a Thursday and Ronnie and Bruce Singer, the innkeepers, were so flexible around our separate arrivals given that we had family coming from many different directions. They started our stay off with a lovely wine and appetizer reception and from there on out we felt at home and completely comfortable enjoying all of the amenities of the Devonfield. Our wedding, held in front of the fireplace in the living room, was picture perfect. We could go on and on about each of the aspects of our stay...delicious breakfasts, treats in the pantry, working fireplace in our room, exquisite view, etc. but the bottom line is the Devonfield is absolutely remarkable!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrobak333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2007

We keep returning to the Devonfield as our preferred place to stay when skiing in the Berkshires. That's because the owners, Bruce and Ronnie Singer, are exceptional hosts who do a great job of managing the Devonfield. From warm greetings upon arrival to the aroma of a gourmet breakfast first thing in the morning, the Devonfield feels like a home away from home. The rooms are warm and inviting, and most importantly, they're extremely comfortable. This is a B&B definitely worth visiting!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chenbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2007

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and could only stay one night. That one night was perfect. The inn is beautiful and sits on beautiful rolling hills. Bruce, the owner was very warm and accomodating. Our room was spacious without being too large, restful but not boring and made you feel like you had stepped back in time but with all the modern conveniences. The wood-burning fireplace was truly a treat, and very welcome since the weather approached 0 degrees. I've been to many inns in the area, but this is the only one that I've visited more than once. The place isn't stuffy and stilted, just enviting and hard to leave. The brandy was also hartily appreciated!

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank mjwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2006

I spent 2 relaxing evenings at the Devonfield. My reservations were made last minute and accepted (quite nicely despite my original 6 am phone call!) by the innkeepers. Able to spend 2 evenings at this quiet inn was very restful. In each room I stayed I had my own fireplace, bathtub, and view of the 20+ acre property. Restaurant recommendations are good (try Chez Nous) and the natural beauty of the hills are worth the nice autumn drive.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank puravidatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2006

This was our first stop on our trip through New England. It was also the nicest place we stayed!! It is gorgeous; the food was great; our hosts were delightful, gracious and helpful. They didn't leave out any details. We only wish we would have stayed longer to enjoy this beautiful property. It is the kind of place you dream about staying in. It is exactly the the way a B & B should be. I just can not give it enough accolades!! Don't miss this place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
1.7 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.4 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 15 in Lenox
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Stockbridge
The Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
564 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
1.9 mi away
Federal House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devonfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonfield Inn

Address: 85 Stockbridge Rd, Lee, MA 01238-9308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee
Price Range: £133 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, yet a world apart, Devonfield Inn is set on 32 acre pastoral meadow shaded by graceful birch trees, with rolling tapestry of Berkshire Hills beyond. This 200 year old historic estate home has been graciously updated and is filled with fine antiques. It is sophisticated, yet comfortable and inviting. 10 beautifully appointed luxury rooms and suites * Central A/C * Jacuzzis * Fireplaces * Heated pool * Tennis * Exercise room * Bountiful breakfast * Gracious hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Devonfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonfield Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing