We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time I had Indian food”
Review of Bombay Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Bombay Bar & Grill
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Merrick, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“First time I had Indian food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the black swan and decided to take advantage of the restaurant located on the property. I was pleasantly surprised as this was the first time having this type of food and with the recommendation of our server I loved my chicken dish. The staff was very nice but the only problem I had was my husband tried to turn to look out the window at the lake and when he leaned on the table my wine went flying. He looked down and noticed that there was something underneath to help with the leveling of the table we told the gentleman who was cleaning up but they never offered to replace the wine and I thought that was not right but all in all the food is great and I would definitely check it out again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheeba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    64
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a find”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Very small rest seats 60. On a lake. Sunny at sundown, try to arrive right before the sun sets. Food better than you would expect in a small town. People nice. Crowded make reservation. Really enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liljosreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york ny
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Loved everything, try the fried cauliflower in garlic sauce, the garlic naan, the chick pea salad, good grief try it all. I'm Vegan so no meat but I'm sure they're selection is good. Another diner told me her tandoori chicken was awesome

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank silverblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Not only is the food amazing, flavorful, and varied, the setting is beautiful. This find in Lee, Massachusetts is set on a lovely lake. Watch the sun set while enjoying your scrumptious meal. Have been here several times and every time it has been delicious. If you come to the Berkshires, don't miss this treat.
Easy to find, and hard to forget.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linniemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsick
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We only ate here bc we stayed at hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Sorry the Indian dish we got was goopy and tasteless. The sauce was not good at all. The naan and the samosas were very good, however. Service was obviously lacking due to lack of appropriate staffing. We will stay at the hotel again, but not eat here, I think the hotel would be much better off with a different type of restaurant. Just seems out of place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank landsick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing