We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would give it 10 stars!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Bombay Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would give it 10 stars!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was one of the best Indian restaurants I have been to (and we have been to many). The food was excellently prepared and you could taste the subtlety of the spices in each dish. The owner, Mr Pramod told us they grind the spices daily (instead of using packaged spice powders) and make each dish to order. This love and care for the food was apparent. We loved the food and truly recommend this restaurant if you are in the area and want good a Indian meal!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank payal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    64
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprising to find tasty Indian cusine in small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Friendly service and freshly prepared dinners. Busy place as the locals have found it too. Reservations needed for weekends.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuisBoston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden diamond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Fantastic food, was a little wary of the price, but that was soon pushed to one side. Great food, wine and beer selection. Complimentary poppadoms, always a nice touch. Order taken after 5 minutes. And drinks arrived promptly. Nice to see the larger kingfisher bottles. Food arrived after 10 minutes and tasted truly amazing. I had the chicken vindaloo, dad had fish curry, mum had veggie kofta, wife and daughter had chicken tikka masala. For the amount of food, you really need an extra portion of rice, that comes with the meal per table. Cara took care of all our needs and was so friendly it was refreshing, after some dodgy experiences on the coast. She was more than happy to wrap leftovers to take back to our hotel room. It truly made us want to return, which we will

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canada_shrimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, RI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bombay Bar & Grill, Lee, Massachusets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

With over 40 years of Indian restaurant dining, I had a meal on 8-17-14 that perhaps topped everything. Food was innovative and superb, with great portions. Their crisp gobi (cauliflower) entree must be what I'll be served when I die and go to heaven! Excellent fare, service and view make this restaurant a must-go destination whenever I am in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nptmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely spot on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The Indian food is definitely above average and the lunch buffet is a great deal. Waiter was very attentive. It's a great place to come with the family as long as everyone likes Indian food.

Helpful?
Thank Campy118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing