We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit, won't be the last” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salmon Run Fish House

Salmon Run Fish House
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First visit, won't be the last”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I was surprised to find such good seafood in Lee, MA. Very well prepared, very efficient service. I'll definitely go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    189
    63
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
168 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place for fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stopped here on a Sunday afternoon in July 2014 for lunch.My wife had teh Coconut Shrimp which she said were the best ever. I had the Swordfish which was a nice thick piece, juiciy and delicious. However it was underdone, almost rare. I ate it anyway (a la sushi). The service was very good. They served a hot homemade bread that was outstanding. It was a good experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dino T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Third or fourth time to Salmon Run. Never disappointed. A good selection of seafood, prepared well. It's very popular, so make a reservation. Nice change of pace from the multitude of Italian restaurants in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Good choice for seafood in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Good stop for seafood in the Berkshires. I've had 4 meals here and haven't been disappointed...seafood is fresh and well prepared.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
302 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
“When the Name is Salmon Run, You Order Salmon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The owners are telling you something --- they are saying "our salmon is fresh and delicious." So, you would be a fool to order cod or scallops or fried shrimp or anything other than salmon.

Fortunately, Salmon Run gives you lots of options. You can get your salmon grilled, teriyaki style, cajun, poached, baked or bourbon glazed, among others. We selected bourbon glazed and it was fabulous! The fish was fresh and the glaze enhanced the flavor and then some.
We asked for some extra glaze which we used as a dip for the crunchy sweet potato fries. Good cole slaw topped off the entrée.

The meal started off on a high note when our server brought a board with wonderful house made Rustica bread served warm with cold butter. By the way, our server was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable.

We will return soon and maybe we'll try the salmon prepared some other way, although it will tough to not order the bourbon glaze again.

Helpful?
4 Thank TeamMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salmon Run Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Salmon Run Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing