We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“remodeled and good deal at 59$.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pilgrim Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pilgrim Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“remodeled and good deal at 59$.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Room was redone and clean, a little of the cheap soap smell but windows open so ok.
Always look at a room to see for yourself. A good deal at 59. The place across the street is good too at a similar price. Stay away on show weekends. Would stay again at 60 or less.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    31
    15
    12
    12
See reviews for
25
34
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at the Pilgrim Inn for four nights in early September. It is a great motel in an ideal location. It is well positioned to tour the many attractions in the area.

The staff were friendly and efficient and the rooms were large, clean and bright.

We were visiting from Ireland and we would be delighted to stay again at the Pilgrim Inn if we are back in Lee

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muskegon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We've stayed here a couple times and each time was the same- very clean and comfortable rooms, with a very sparse "breakfast". (A few packaged pastries and one juice). The room was large complete with frig/freezer and microwave. Our only complaint was on this visit we had a coupon that advertised the hotel as pet friendly. Upon arrival there was a big sign in the office saying NO PETS! When we pointed out this discrepancy, the clerk said there would be a $25 fee for any small pet. She then changed it to $10, after we said the first fee was too much on top on the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candlewick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

This Inn was in a convenient location for a show at Jacob's Pillow. The room was suitable and clean. No fridge or microwave in the room although there were these amenities in a small functional cubby next to the room. Breakfast, although complimentary, was plain with mostly white bagels and pastry. The room was in a house not attached to the main building which was a disappointment. Rowdy next store guests made sleep an off and on endeavor. Not restful. The loud and constantly banging of the building's back door didn't help sleep either. Lovely woman at front desk upon check in however. And, great aroma in the room from a machine with a lilt of fragrance. Quite pleasant.

Room Tip: Sleep in the main house so that you might have your own private entrance for a more restful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hadagoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This was a motel of last resort. We were desperate to find any motel that allowed pets while traveling through Lee, Mass. Although the sign in the office says they don't accept pets, they charged us an extra $40 for the pet and allowed us to stay. Supposedly all the rooms are 'no smoking' but our room was permeated with the smell of tobacco...the rugs, furniture, bedding all smelled of smoke. (The night manager at the front desk said she'd come down and spray some air freshener in the room which would have made the place smell like a pine tree went out for a cigarette) The walls were dirty (a smashed bug on the wallpaper) and the few towels in the bathroom were similar to find to the small towels you'd find in a gym locker room. Ice machine didn't work, the complimentary 'breakfast' consisted of a few pre packaged danishes and some orange juice. The only thing that worked as advertised was the complimentary wifi. Don't believe these positive reviews, this place is an overpriced dump.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BicoastalLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lee hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Location: nice and easy off of I 90 in Lee, MA. Rooms: fairly low grade attempt at decor- appeared clean. Nice pool for those steamy 90 Degree days. Our bill came to $186. For a very soft king sized bed in a smallish typical 60's styleMOTEL room. What should have been $80 a night in most other parts of the country ended up at this outrageous price in the Berkshires. It would be cheaper to buy a trailer and just move in.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyinBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed at the Pilgrim Inn Sat. June 9 after attending a wedding in the area. We found the Inn Keeper very friendly and accommodating. The room and grounds were very clean with plenty of amenities for the price. I would certainly return and will recommend to anyone staying in the area.
Enjoyed a great breakfast across the street at Roses Restaurant

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRI401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
1.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lee
Rodeway Inn Lee
#7 of 9 in Lee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
7.2 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn

Property: Pilgrim Inn
Address: 165 Housatonic St, Route 20, Lee, MA 01238-1327
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pilgrim Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pilgrim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Hotel Lee
Pilgrim Motel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing