We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunate”
Review of Pilgrim Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pilgrim Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Don't bother going here. They don't stand by their words in advertisement . We drove many miles and we were tired. They claim they are pet friendly but they are not. The girl working the desk pretended to call the owner to see if our ten pound hairless dog would be okay but apparently the ad was incorrect according to her. It was clear she did not want to clean another room nor even check us in. The place was nearly empty and I can see why. Very rude. Even when I offered to board the dog locally so we could take a load off, she clearly acted as if she did not want us. Lots of better places I'm the area. I come very often. I wouldn't trust that the sheets are even washed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Most hotels in The Berkshires require a two- or three-night stay during peak/Tanglewood Season. There are also a body of hotels and motels willing to accommodate one-night visits. These tend to be the older, more pedestrian establishments. Such is The Pilgrim Inn. The good news is that the motel is just what you're hoping it will be...clean, comfortable, ample parking, all its "moving parts"...TV, air conditioning, etc. functioning well. Fine place for breakfast directly across the road. More opulent options clearly exist in this area, but if you're looking for one/two nights and luxury isn't your first priority, The Pilgrim Inn is an attractive option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapmaster23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This was a convenient place to reach just off I 90.
The room we had was spacious and clean.
It was an adequate place to spend for the evening. It was near an historic downtown with lots of unique stores and reasonably priced restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here last night (7/3/13) while traveling west. We had been driving awhile and it was late and we were tired, so I checked to see if they would honor the coupon from the hotelcoupons book for $75 (which is the mid summer coupon rate). The Super 8 across the road would NOT honor the coupon for last night so I guess as late as it was, their room sat empty and we stayed at the Pilgrim Inn!
Room was spacious and clean, great ac, and had a microwave and small fridge. Front desk was fast and efficient. Only downsides were the towels were skimpy and there wasn't much to their breakfast. McDonalds was a half block down the street though so we went there.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Clean,The beds are very comfortable, nice pool.Close to places to eat and grocery store.People are friendly.I would stop here again without a second thought because its very hard to find a place to stay that is actually clean.This place is.You can tell they take pride in what they do.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravdnreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked this room using the $59 coupon and it was a fair price at that rate. Room was spacious and clean, comfy beds. The bathroom tub area needed some work, small bathroom, coffee in room was not enough for one cup. Ice maker did not work at the time we were there. Proprietors live onsite and we had to ring the bell for them each time we needed something, though they did respond promptly. Breakfast was coffee and a packaged pastry. Though we didn't use it, there was a good size pool on the premises. The location was very good and you could walk to restaurants and downtown, so all in all the best choice of the hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We happened upon this comfortable establishment be chance. I had been driving all day and was tired . On check in the gentleman at the desk mentioned he had a special in the accommodation book (we would not have known) and honoured the $59.00 rate. What a deal! Everything was clean ... as preciously reviewed ... but not fancy. The best beds in our entire holiday. Would recommend because of the honesty of the Manager and the beds. Try it, you'll like it!

Room Tip: . lots to do in the immediate area. . quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lee hotels
1.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lee
Rodeway Inn Lee
#7 of 9 in Lee
90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 9 in Lee
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn

Address: 165 Housatonic St, Route 20, Lee, MA 01238-1327
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range: £58 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pilgrim Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Pilgrim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Hotel Lee
Pilgrim Motel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing