We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but needs attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was the best we could find for a high-demand time and was priced accordingly. Location is great, area is nice. Check-in was very polite and efficient. Room was OK, but could be better: You could see wrinkles in sheets and blanket under the bedspread and the bottom sheet was not even tucked in. I had to ask housekeeping for another shower curtain because ours was soiled. Bathroom floor needed to be regrouted and was dirty behind the door (apparently cleaning staff never look behind the door to see what the guest sees). Room was smaller than pictured but adequate. But the weird mod-pattern carpeting did not appeal to me at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annod70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My car broke down on the mass pike .I was towed to this hotel as it was late at night with no place to work on the car.The price was acceptable.The room was ok, .bed was ok but the place was old and tired.The breakfast met my needs but was not great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mainelytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed in this motel on three separate trips now, and it gets better each time. They are constantly improving the rooms (for example, our room last year did not have a micro fridge; this year, fridge!). The staff are friendly and helpful. Dunkin Donuts right next door! Comfortable, clean, convenient. I wish I were there now!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Easy access from Mass Pike. Close to outlets and restaurants. Clean, nicely decorated room. Friendly helpful staff. Complimentary wi-fi and breakfast. Would definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank DebbieJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent motel! We were at the drive through the usa and needed a place to sleep. The room was clean, good beds, free WiFi, and the breakfast was included! Not a big breakfast, but exactly what we needed. I would absolutely recommend this motel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We Thank You Immensely for taking such good care of Us ALL!!! Ms. Carol made sure we literally had everything we needed! It's a gift to have a competent, caring and efficient liaison when working in the Arts! It truly added to the magical experience of Jacob's Pillow! Ms. Lynda was also very pleasant and helpful! We felt at home! We miss you already...

Room Tip: Corner suites are quiet and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney M. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
1.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
120 reviews
7.2 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,054 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lee
Rodeway Inn Lee
#7 of 9 in Lee
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area

Address: I-170 Housatonic Street, Lee, MA 01238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range: £61 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lee / Berkshires / Outlet Area Hotel Lee
Super 8 Lee
Super Eight Lee
Lee Super Eight
Lee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing