We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chocolates/Great Service”

Chocolate Springs Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Chocolates/Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

After reading the reviews our expectations were high for the chocolates here. Chocolate Springs exceeded those expectations. The chocolates we have tried so far are far above other chocolatiers we have tried. There is a place in the major city we live that are consistently rated in the top 10, Chocolate Springs is FAR better. We only bought a 9 piece since we had not tried the chocolates and we live about 6 hours away. Wish we would had bought more. Looking to get some shipped SOON!
Service was also great, greeted upon entering. The gentleman behind the counter was both knowledgeable and patient while we got our order together.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    33
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Treat yourself, treat a friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was dessert for us after a very nice meal at another local eatery in the area. It is a chocolate lovers fantasy!
Our group, 9 people ranging in age from 10 to 60, all had an opportunity to select from hand made chocolates and pastries and typical cafe beverages.
While the mousse cake was okay, the chocolates were excellent... Raging from yuzu infused ganache to a red wine reduction, all tucked under a robe of very decent dark chocolate, the house specialities are all you need to select from.
The atmosphere was terrific and includes a backyard with a pond and gracious pathways to wander while your heart slows down after all that chocolate.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMudPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Can't say I don't crave chocolate anymore!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Wow. The dark chocolate at this place is absolutely amazing. My husband bought some to take home after our trip to Lenox and normally the candy he buys doesn't interest me. Not here. Chocolate is just sweet enough, just bitter enough. I'm glad he didn't buy more than he did! The gelato is great also. This place will always be a stop on future Lenox visits.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LAFSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“If you like chocolate, you will LOVE Chocolate Springs Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you are a chocolate lover, this is a place you will appreciate and perhaps return to - daily :)

Chocolates are hand-crafted on site
and the assortment includes chocolates that appeal to varied tastes.

The visual product presentation, the overall relaxed and welcoming atmosphere
and the free wi-fi make this a wonderful stop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank F-J-1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
741 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“The chocolate taste like your in Belgium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just let a piece of the dark chocolate melt in your mouth and you we be transported to Belgium instead of Lenox, MA. This is a beautiful little chocolate, coffee and tea room with a welcoming staff and brightly lit displays. We also had coffee, hot chocolate and tea while sitting around a lovely glass table. I agree with the other reviews that the chocolate is a bit pricey at $4.50 for a very small bar, but it did not deter me from buying or from returning if I am ever in the area again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate Springs Cafe also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Chocolate Springs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing