We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a beautiful facility. Our room was spotless. The bed was very comfy. The front desk called after we checked in as a courtesy to make sure everything was to our liking. They had complimentary cookies at check-in, and there were two computers in the lobby available for guest use. It was a little pricey, but definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    207
    35
    6
    3
See reviews for
278
329
43
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

All in all the hotel is not bad. Rooms are big and very clean, breakfast is very good and service is ok.

But... Our view was right on the parkinglot, not particularly romantic... You need a car to go to anywhere, and most important of all I could not sleep because the room on the first floor was very noisy, I could clearly hear my neighbour snoring, when someone upstairs flushed a toilet it sounded like an avalanche! HBO didn't work either. Shame, could have been better.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian1979NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We spent 2 nights here on September 30 and October 1. The place was full, but remained quiet. Out king room was spacious and very nice. There was a mix-up causing our room not to be cleaned, but in all fairness, we were in and out and placed the "Do Not Disturb" sign up each time we were in the room. The housekeeping staff was across the hall when we left initially, so we assumed they would clean our room next.

Our room was larger than the typical Hampton, allowing us to spread out and have room to get ready for the wedding we were attending nearby. I recommend this property and would stay here again if in the area.

NOTE: Hampton, please go back to real coffee makers!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ResearcherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

As usual Hampton gave a good nights sleep in a large room with bed to die for. breakfast was good ,service first class

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stay in a lot of Hampton Inns and this is one of the best. Great staff, large rooms, nice breakfast. Great value for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Having stayed at a few competing hotels on Route 7 in Lenox (including Yankee Inn and Comfort Inn), I can say without hesitation that this is the best of the bunch. Good size rooms, immaculately clean, friendly staff, a large seating area for breakfast, and standard (but clean) chain hotel indoor pool. We needed two connecting rooms for our family of five; according to the hotel staff, the only connecting rooms include one accessible room and a kind studio suite. The accessible room was huge, as you might expect, and the suite was quite large on its own, with a pullout sofa and king bed. In all ways, a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurlFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

At first we couldn't find the hotel because the sign is small and the hotel itself is back towards the woods and can't be seen from the roadway. But, after having passed it, we called and were able to find it more easily. It is quiet and peaceful in a forested setting surrounded by trees. The lobby staff were excellent at recommending a restaurant nearby and giving good reports on food, price and ambiance. They also have a book in the lobby with 500 menus from places to eat in the area so you can choose your own restaurant. The rooms are spacious and the baths clean with great vanity space and ultra-modern fittings for towels and coffee maker as well as large shower stall. The breakfast was hot ad filling with a great selection. We had a great dinner, great nite's sleep and excellent breakfast thanks to the Hampton and staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GitanaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
431 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing