We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go-to place for the Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our go-to place for the Berkshires”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is one of the nicer Hampton Inns we've stayed at. In fact, it's become our "go-to" place for our annual trips to the Berkshires area. Location is excellent. The staff is very helpful, and check-in is speedy and painless. Breakfast is what you would expect of a Hampton Inn. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ny_murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    206
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
278
327
43
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is yet another terrific Hampton Inn hotel.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. One of them was kind enough to not only show us their very large collection of restaurant menus, but also help us decide which restaurants she thought we would enjoy. The front desk even kindly made reservations for us. Really a very nice touch.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was like a dream. Had the best sleep in months!

The free morning breakfast is standard Hampton fare -- eggs, fresh muffins, yogurt, make your own pancakes/waffles and much more.

This hotel is located very close to stores as well as the Bousquet skiing area, and historic downtown Lenox, so it's extremely convenient. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoomzoomzoom149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

When you arrive they have at least two people at the front desk waiting to check you in, you do all the standard stuff of checking in and head to your room. We stayed on the second floor and found our room to lovely when we walked in and throughout our stay. The lap desk they provide is a wonderful addition for those looking to read/write in bed. Oh my gosh is the bed comfortable! Despite my extreme dust allergy, I am happy to report that I did not sneeze once. The room was amazingly clean, large and had large bathroom with a great setup- everything was positioned perfectly, even the shelving across from the toilet that was inconspicuous and held an array of towels. Best of all, we arrived at the complimentary breakfast the next morning and realized that their were tons of options, sad to see that the cooked eggs option was a western omelet since we are vegetarians. We asked the staff just to be sure that the omelet (which looked delicious I might add!) did in fact have ham in it. She brought out an entire binder perfectly organized with all of the ingredients and nutritional facts for EVERY item they serve- fantastic! Sadly, it did have ham but we sad no worries and decided to have waffles. Just then the same staff member told us not to bother with the waffles and that she would make us 2 special egg and cheese only omelets- wow! We told her she certainly did not have to do that as their were sooo many other options that would be fine and we just were inquiring. She insisted and 15min later she brought us out 3 specially made egg and cheese omelets, and they were delicious! Also, the hotel is located minutes from gorgeous downtown Lenox and in the other direction Ben and Jerry's, movies, the theater, and another hr- the incredible Mass MoCA!

I do not know what more you could ask from a hotel as reasonably priced and wonderfully customer service oriented as this one but we loved it and if ever in the area again we will be back for sure!

P.S.- Panda House is the best chinese in the area- highly recommend it, food is delicious and the service is impeccable, they even make a great vodka martini!

Room Tip: The higher the better, the king bed room is super spacious and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unique957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Great value. Excellent breakfast included. Nice pool. Great staff. Excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

As most of the previous reviewers have said, this is an excellent Hampton Inn. Friendly, professional staff, nice rooms and very quiet. I didn't hear a sound my entire stay. The room was very clean with a super comfortable bed. The breakfast was well prepared with lots of options. Overall, just about perfect!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is a fine place to overnight. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beware the disappointing breakfast, and noise from the hallway that filters into the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Typical large, nicely furnished room and bath with very good bed and bedding. Well-stocked business centre. Healthy breakfast choices. Located on by-pass highway back from the road behind other buildings and local restrictions mean sign is not very large so it is easy to miss, but definitely worth finding. Need to drive to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capegirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
428 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,006 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing