We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem.”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The best new hotel in Pittsfield Lenox area. Unbelievably friendly staff. Decent breakfast, super clean, free laundry, pool gym store etc. They take special care of each and every guest. Always smiling and genuinely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to all colleagues and friends. Sabic ppl this is the absolute best place to stay when in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    211
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
281
330
44
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, MA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Like I said in April I will stay there again and I did. The property was clean, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good.
I recommend this property when in the area. Even saw a doe in the back yard in the morning.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tgj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This hotel is great if you are heading up to the Berkshires and need a cost effective, clean place to stay. Our suite was very large, including a seating area and kitchen. Hotel was very clean and up to date, almost felt like a brand new hotel. Highly recommend compared to some of the most costly alternatives....includes free breakfast.

10 minutes from Tanglewood.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernlights40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

In an area full of lovely, personality filled (and often overpriced) accomodations, the Hampton Inn doesn't offer a lot of character. It is located on a particularly uncharming stretch of highway. However, the hotel does go above and beyond in other departments. First of all, their rates are excellent considering it is summer in the Berkshires. Second, the hotel is very conveniently located (about a 5 minute drive) from the wonderful town center of Lenox as well as hiking, biking, historical properties like The Mount, Edith Wharton's former home. The property has some expected amenities like a small but pretty indoor pool, a clean fitness center, a great breakfast spread plus all day coffee and tea and a little candy shop. The staff is not only welcoming but very knowledgable (they easily directed us to a difficult to find hiking spot). The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. It isn't the most memorable place but it is a solid choice of lodging.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This Hampton Inn is a fairly new one and well appointed. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. It is a couple of miles from Lenox itself but is well situated to explore the general Berkshire area. Since it's on "motel row" you have to really look for the little sign. The Hampton Inn is set back from the main road....which makes it quiet but hard to find. We drove by it twice before seeing the sign. Not their fault..it seems the city fathers control the signage.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinglosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin County, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights while touring Western Mass. The hotel was perfect for our needs and the staff was very helpful. Our family loves the breakfast. and it was just a few miles to everything we wanted to see. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJFine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here over the weekend because I was taking a cheese class in Ashfield, Mass and all of the hotels in that area were booked thanks to UMass' graduation. Boy did we luck out! The room was on the first floor and VERY spacious. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the room was very clean. We loved the 24 hour a day cookies/coffee/hot chocolate. It was a great snack after a long drive up.

Our stay was even more delightful when we got up the next morning for breakfast. Even though we were only a couple of doors down from the lobby, we didn't hear any of the noise from guests eating breakfast from our room. The breakfast was delicious. Steak and eggs and tortillas to turn them into breakfast burritos, cheese omelets, pancakes, waffles, hot oatmeal, breakfast pastries, yogurt, the whole nine yards. This was one of the best breakfasts we have had and we travel a lot!

After finishing up our breakfast, the front desk manager made his way around the tables. He was very personable and we really enjoyed the conversation with him. It was great to have such a friendly and welcoming staff during our stay.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others who are staying in the Berkshires.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SweetCatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
450 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing