We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always an amazing experience”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago when it was new and remembered a great experience and that's exactly what we got. We got a suite and it was fabulous. It was clean, comfortable and tastefully furnished. The view was great and the service was excellent. They always had cookies in the evenings and tea or coffee to accompany them. There is always a good selection for breakfast and the staff was just friendly and accommodating. The location is great as it is near good restaurants and a lot of other attractions in the Berkshires. The hotel was pricier than other Hampton Inns but probably around the same range as other hotels in the vicinity. Rest assured, you'll get your money's worth with this hotel. Thanks for another memorable weekend in the Berkshires!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    206
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
278
327
43
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My friend goes to the Berkshires two to three times a month and stays at the Hampton Inn. She had a meeting and for a couple of hours in the morning and I went with her overnight.
This is a great experience and I can recommend it without any reservation. The beds are great, the junior suite is great, and it is very quiet. The generous breakfast buffet included is perfect and offers also a cook your own waffle the size of the plate…
Everything is perfectly clean.
The staff is friendly very accommodating.
It does not have the charm of many old Inns in the area but the quality and the price makes it a first choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just got back from 2 nights at the Hampton Inn and loved it. Very clean, lovely reception staff, excellent beds, and wonderful generous breakfast. The location is also perfect, right on Route 7, with easy access to all of the main attractions of the Berkshires. Highly recommended, and good value for money paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynda19LongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, VA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stay at this Hampton Inn every summer while visiting family in the area. It's very clean and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast was good and well-stocked. The beds are very comfortable and clean. We have a tough time getting a reservation at this Hampton Inn since it really is the only nice place to stay in the area. When there are concerts at Tanglewood or parent weekends in the summer, it may be tough to find a room there. So, my advice is to book early. We always look forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrs1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Fantastic Hampton Inn - better than some Hiltons I have stayed at. Super clean, friendly staff and nothing too much trouble. 24hr tea, coffee and hot cocoa complete with cookies was a nice touch too. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Stayed in a king suite - gives you much more space and a micro/fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, MA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I would definitely stay here again. The location is close to Tanglewood and Stockbridge and about an hour away from MassMOCA. The room was very spacious. There were 3 of us and we
had the handicapped room because if was larger. Comfortable king bed and fold out couch. Large counter space in kitchen with paper towels--something new and very welcome. Frig usual small size but adequate. Walk in shower and loads of towels. Complementary laundry and bfkt, 24 hr coffee, pool and "gym" small but adequate. Staff very friendly and warm.

Room Tip: Handicap room very spacious. One to a floor, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank menasha313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Though it lacks some of the charm of the true Berkshire "inns" this Hampton Inn is extremely convenient, very nice, affordable and lovely to stay at, especially with kids. The facilities are clean and comfortable, rooms are spacious and well-appointed (just wish there were mini-fridges to store doggy bags of tasty leftovers!), pool and gym are small but nice, sitting area in the front is pretty and out back is a bit of lake that you can sneak out to and enjoy a few moments of solitude. The breakfast spread, though not gourmet, is very good, consisting of bagels, bread, muffins, pastries, eggs, potatoes, bacon, yogurt, cereals, fruit, etc. Loved that there was coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all day long, plus cookies at night! Such a great touch, especially for children (and late-night snacking parents!). The staff is so accommodating and friendly; our questions were answered thoroughly and with enthusiasm! The location is prime - old Lenox (with it's lovely restaurants and shopping) is very close, as are Lee, Stockbridge, Tanglewood, Great Barrington and lots of other Berkshire gems. Also guest laundry is a great touch for families! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cece P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
428 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,007 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing