We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, But Not THAT Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Nyack, NY
Level Contributor
226 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, But Not THAT Nice”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is just fine. It is just like every other good chain hotel, but it is average. That is, there is nothing extraordinary about it.

The staff are pleasant and polite. The rooms are clean. The place is quiet. But if you are going to the Berkshires, then see if you can find a B&B first.

This is a fine option for the last minute stay or if you need to visit for a day and don't want to get sucked into the "3 night minimum" stay required at lots of places during the summer season.

Just keep in mind that this is a chain hotel and it will be like staying in every other similar hotel across the country. It is a little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The hotel is partially hidden from the road, behind the Yankee Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    201
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
269
314
42
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Lenox consistently for business since it opened about 3 years ago. Its always very clean and comfortable, with lots of snacks and amenities at all hours. The beds are really comfortable and it is nice to have an actual duvet at this type of hotel, rather than one of those awful, scratchy, satin-y floral bedspreads that you get a lot of other places. While the hotel is starting to show its age a bit, I am probably only attuned to this because I've stayed there since the very first week it opened.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The hotel has very friendly staff and nice rooms. Free WiFi and ethernet internet access. There's a small office where you can get things printed. Breakfast gets an average rating with fully disposable everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Room has 2 queen size beds. Very clean and comfy. Sound proofing needs work(may have been due to connecting room door) VERY EXPENSIVE for a basic room with no fridge etc etc. Staff was great, breakfast was extended for late risers and the quality of the breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I can see why this place is so highly reccommended--it was just great. The staff, the accomodations, the location and the facilities were all top notch. I will definatly stay here again. It is located off the main road, but close to local attractions and a nice nature preserve. The breakfast faciliteis were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Driver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Great Service-Great people-Great Price Great place for us to enjoy our 64th Wedding Anniversary with complimentary Congratulations Card, Box of Candy and Bottle of Wine with Glasses. They know how to take care of you. No. ONE all the way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice Hampton Inn, very clean, removed from main road and traffic, with complimentary breakfast. When I expressed dissatisfaction with our "suite" location on the ground floor, the manager found us a similar "suite" on the third floor. My only issue is with the word "suite." It was really a studio with a queen bed and a convertible couch in the same room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing