We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a perfect stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was very large and immaculate. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good, and there were always warm cookies available! We didn't use the indoor pool or fitness room but they looked very clean. All in all, a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen41670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is just fine. It is just like every other good chain hotel, but it is average. That is, there is nothing extraordinary about it.

The staff are pleasant and polite. The rooms are clean. The place is quiet. But if you are going to the Berkshires, then see if you can find a B&B first.

This is a fine option for the last minute stay or if you need to visit for a day and don't want to get sucked into the "3 night minimum" stay required at lots of places during the summer season.

Just keep in mind that this is a chain hotel and it will be like staying in every other similar hotel across the country. It is a little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The hotel is partially hidden from the road, behind the Yankee Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Lenox consistently for business since it opened about 3 years ago. Its always very clean and comfortable, with lots of snacks and amenities at all hours. The beds are really comfortable and it is nice to have an actual duvet at this type of hotel, rather than one of those awful, scratchy, satin-y floral bedspreads that you get a lot of other places. While the hotel is starting to show its age a bit, I am probably only attuned to this because I've stayed there since the very first week it opened.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The hotel has very friendly staff and nice rooms. Free WiFi and ethernet internet access. There's a small office where you can get things printed. Breakfast gets an average rating with fully disposable everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Room has 2 queen size beds. Very clean and comfy. Sound proofing needs work(may have been due to connecting room door) VERY EXPENSIVE for a basic room with no fridge etc etc. Staff was great, breakfast was extended for late risers and the quality of the breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I can see why this place is so highly reccommended--it was just great. The staff, the accomodations, the location and the facilities were all top notch. I will definatly stay here again. It is located off the main road, but close to local attractions and a nice nature preserve. The breakfast faciliteis were lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Driver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Great Service-Great people-Great Price Great place for us to enjoy our 64th Wedding Anniversary with complimentary Congratulations Card, Box of Candy and Bottle of Wine with Glasses. They know how to take care of you. No. ONE all the way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
585 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: £81 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing