We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Wassaic, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I am amazed by these reviews that this hotel is just average. My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary right after it opened 3 years ago. We usually stay at the Yankee Inn next door-which we found out is owned by the same people. I see people complain that it is expensive. It is a higher ended hotel so it will cost more money. Join the Hilton Honors club and you can stay at Hilton ot Hampton for practically nothing.
The hotel gave us an early check in and a late check out. The hotel has very nice interiors and a fire place too. Right after we checked in they came up to our room and gave us a nice little gift bag w/wine and chocolates for our anniversary. It was quite unexpected. They also showed us what the other rooms looked like since they were brand new.
I used the pool and my husband used the exercise room. We were pleased with both. Both were very clean.
We loved the cookies they have out every night. We also find their breakfast buffet very ample with plenty of meats, eggs, breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, etc. If you don't see something just ask, they are very accomodating.
We stayed in a jacuzzi room and it was very spacious and quite comfortable. The bedding is sooo comfortable!
The staff were always helpful and polite. The hotel is really set back from the road so it is quiet.
We have stayed at Hampton Inn many times in different states and are never disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECWA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Our staff is thrilled to have received such a warm review! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    198
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
259
307
40
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lynn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great convenient place to stay beds fantastic pillows as well clean, very nice staff, decent breakfeast I would not suggest the french toast sticks but they offer cold cereal yogurt hard boiled eggs so plenty to have so you are full as well as various juices this was not my first stay at this location

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank christina047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your specific feedback! We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, but we also appreciate your honesty about our French toast sticks. We will forward that review to Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is an excellent facility in all ways. We thoroughly enjoyed our four-day stay. Its staff is outstanding, from the manager on down. And, it's a great location for easily getting around the Berkshires.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HowardR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield Mass, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Good location, great service and nice people in the hotel . I have had more amenities and nicer furnishings at other Hampton Inns across the country. Breakfast could be healthier and fresh fruit more varied . Gym has only one treadmill and pool had too much chlorine. Staff is very willing to help. I would say that this hotel is average for a hotel in the Berkshires.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
We appreciate your honest feedback and will move forward to make improvements in the areas you had mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a perfect stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was very large and immaculate. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good, and there were always warm cookies available! We didn't use the indoor pool or fitness room but they looked very clean. All in all, a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen41670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Nyack, NY
Level Contributor
226 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is just fine. It is just like every other good chain hotel, but it is average. That is, there is nothing extraordinary about it.

The staff are pleasant and polite. The rooms are clean. The place is quiet. But if you are going to the Berkshires, then see if you can find a B&B first.

This is a fine option for the last minute stay or if you need to visit for a day and don't want to get sucked into the "3 night minimum" stay required at lots of places during the summer season.

Just keep in mind that this is a chain hotel and it will be like staying in every other similar hotel across the country. It is a little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The hotel is partially hidden from the road, behind the Yankee Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Lenox consistently for business since it opened about 3 years ago. Its always very clean and comfortable, with lots of snacks and amenities at all hours. The beds are really comfortable and it is nice to have an actual duvet at this type of hotel, rather than one of those awful, scratchy, satin-y floral bedspreads that you get a lot of other places. While the hotel is starting to show its age a bit, I am probably only attuned to this because I've stayed there since the very first week it opened.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing