We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, Location and Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
sedona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Location and Staff!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We only had one day in the area, but the staff really helped us find the perfect place to dine, walk and hike!

The hotel was very clean and seemed to be a newer facility. I like that it's "tucked away", and not directly off of the street.

I really wish we had more time to explore! When we do return, it will be to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    201
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
269
314
42
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Manager is excellent (Maria) very helpful and attentive to guests desires. Staff reflects pride and guest relations. Very quick to make recommendations on local events food and dring. Made reservations effortlessly. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent for us.

The room was large, large, and had two sinks, a microwave oven, a fridge, and a very comfortable sofa in addition to a kingsized bed (not as comfy as most HI beds). The room was clean and everything seemed new.

We had a few special requests, so the management had set a specific room aside for us. When we arrived, the finishing touches had not been made, and the manager dashed about, getting a different room ready for us in a matter of minutes. Great service!

Afternoon cookies, 24-hour coffee, both very good. The breakfast was ready a bit early both days we stayed there, and the servers were attentive and cheery.

Add in that it's close to very good, inexpensive restaurants (Jae's Asian Fusion a half-mile drive away and Electra Cafe a 150-yard walk) and about 10 minutes from charming downtown Lenox, and you've got a real winner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

While I normally expect a decent value from Hampton Inn (not exactly the lap of luxury, but not feeling like I'm getting ripped off), that didn't happen at this place. While I was coming in for a wedding (and this was the best option), for some reason there was a 2 night minimum, no wedding block required. So in order to get the one night I needed, I was forced to pay for another night I didn't. Simply Awful.

And the bed was FAR too soft, really inadequate for the price (which was over $250/night, on a reservation made over a month in advance). Seriously, is it hard to find a mattress that doesn't fold when two normal size people sleep in it?

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Loweeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Loweel,

We’re sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. During our high-seasons, we often have two-night minimums on the weekend. That is pretty standard for our area because of all of the attractions nearby and specifically fall foliage in October. Our rates are comparable to other hotels similar to us (breakfast included, indoor pool and fitness center, free parking & wifi..)
If a guest finds that their mattress is too soft for their liking, we have bed boards available that we would bring up to the guest’s room and place under the mattress to increase firmness. We appreciate your detailed feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel was wonderful with an attentive staff. The room was large and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had some healthy options: hot oatmeal, eggs and fruit along with the usual waffles/pancakes, cold cereal and pastries. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a good base for business trips as well as holidays in the country.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

First time in the Berkshires and would highly recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were spacious and immaculate. Breakfast was great except for the scrambled eggs. Location was convenient to both Stockbridge and Lee and on a main road with local amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mattykayla06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD, outside DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great staff, robust and reliable free wifi, decent free breakfast, ample parking. Fitness center had only 1 elliptical and only 1 treadmill so it can be hard to work out unless you get lucky and no one else is in there. And the entire building is a dead zone for Sprint coverage-- if you use Sprint, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing