We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-run new property in Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Brookline, United States
1 review
“Well-run new property in Berkshires”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel was clean, well-run, with very nice amenities, including breakfast, pool, and dining and ski packages. Rooms are spacious and furnished well, as is the bathroom. As a suite hotel, there could be more flexible accommodation options (space, arrangements, etc.) for families (more privacy for extra beds, or more adjoining rooms). Staff was pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Daniel M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and hope you’ll consider us the next time you’re in the Berkshires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    203
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
274
320
42
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingahm, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel only added to our wonderful Christmas with our family. The check-in personnel were very friendly, helpful and welcoming, the room was very clean and neat, the continental breakfast was well presented and staffed by friendly staff - so much food! We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane And Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Diane & Mark M,

We love the holidays! So we’re especially glad to hear that we helped make your time together more enjoyable. Thank you for the warm review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester,ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

everything was top knotch! i was able to change my room request at check in, the pool toys were fun for the kids. the room was very clean with nice amenities. the bed and pillows were very comfortable. the breakfast was varied and good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank fmg120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We just returned from our second stay at this particular Hampton Inn. As always, we were warmly greeted and had a very easy/quick check-in. When entering the lobby, there was a delightful aroma of freshly baked cookies ready to be consumed and as always, hot coffee and tea available in the breakfast area.
Our room was all ready and spotless. Plenty of fresh towels and pillows.
Breakfast in the morning was your typical yogurt, hot and cold cereals (although I would rather have individual boxes), waffles, bagels, muffins and selected hot entrees. Also plenty of fresh fruit. They keep the breakfast area spotless and were replenishing the food whenever necessary.
This was a particularly snowy weekend and the hotel did a fantastic job keeping ahead of the snow and ice and it was very easy walking from your car.
Plenty of restaurants close by for take in or dining out. A few also deliver to the hotel.
The only negative, which I find a bit irritating, is the lack of towel bars. There is not one near the sink or near the tub/shower- would love to hear the rationale!! The towels would not stay wet and would be able to reuse if they were allowed to be hung up rather than just folded by the sink!!!
Other than that, a delightful stay with a top notch staff!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here for a wedding weekend in October. Great hotel great service. I was upgraded to a suite as i am a HH gold VIP. Breakfast was your normal Hampton breakfast but the baked goods were much better than other Hamptons. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ski58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Though this Hampton Inn is located 7.8 miles north of exit 2 of I90 in MA, it is so worth the small extra drive. You will be happily greeted by an excellent staff that will take care of your every need & make you feel really good about having taken that extra drive. With super clean rooms & comfortable beds you can't go wrong. It's been a while since I had to come up this way, but I'm happy to see that nothing has changed here. Just pure excellence. Enough said.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mac2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear MAC 2076,

We’re so glad you “went the extra mile” (as they say) to stay with us! While we’re glad we’ve maintained excellence in service, we’d like to tell you about a few changes we HAVE made recently! We now have brand new chairs in the guest rooms; new duvet inserts for added comfort; healthier breakfast options (like turkey sausage and fresh baked breads); and we’ve JUST introduced a new line of amenities by Neutrogena!

We like to go the extra mile, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We continue to be impressed by the Hampton brand and this hotel is one of the best Hampton Inns we've stayed at. The service is exceptional. The hotel staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The location is great central to most activities in the Berkshires. The room (a King Studio Suite) was large, bright and clean. The breakfast was one of the better Hampton Inn breakfasts we've had - the scrambled eggs did not taste or feel like reconstituted rubber, the home fries were wonderful and as always, the waffles were delicious. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneymanCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear JourneymanCT,



Thank you!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
414 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing