We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Pittsfield Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Outside of Cranwell resort - this is the ONLY place to stay in the Pittsfield area. Brand new and friendly. It is clean and neat, with a good breakfast buffet that is included. The staff is very welcoming and engaging with you - but not to the point of distraction. As far as Hampton Inns go - this is top tier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I would recommend this wonderful Hampton Inn and Suites to everyone. Excellent choice for business or pleasure. The area is inviting, many good choices for dining, even with in walking distance. The staff are outstanding. Thank you for a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Jodi B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a warm review. We’re so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were impressed by the room and the hotel in general. Nice Jacuzzi in the room. Its cleanliness was excellent and the hotel staff pleasant and attentive. Pool was only a glorified bathtub, so if that is important, you might think twice, but only a minor flaw for us.. Location was very good, near charming towns and vistas. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WetDivingDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hampton Inn standard is very consistent and this property is certainly one of the best.
As we were about to go into our room we were 'barked' at by a dog that had been left in the room opposite to ours and we promptly went back down to the reception.
Upon explaining about the yapping dog, the reception staff politely explained some of the challenges that the hotel faces when having to deal with some of the apparent 'service dogs', which are left in the rooms while their owners go out.

We were promptly accommodated in another room along with the hotel's apology.

The booking was for Memorial Sunday weekend, which was also a post road race evening, which we'll remember for quite a while... as the rate was the highest we've ever seen for a Hampton.

We had a good weekend and a really comfy hotel along with some great weekend memories which will soon overshadow the $$$ spent... Won't they?
Peter

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petapaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Peter,

We sincerely appreciated your patience as we worked to solve this issue, and we apologize again for the inconvenience! We’re glad to read that you still enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding our rates, they are typically higher on the weekends, but especially on a holiday weekend and because of the area that we are in, as with other hotels in the Berkshires.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and really enjoyed it. It was quite pricey for the area but I guess it being a holiday dictates the price. The rooms and common areas were very clean. Every staff member we encountered was genuine and friendly. There are several decent restaurants nearby so the location was decent. We enjoyed the breakfast - lots to choose from, and unlike other breakfasts we've had at other hotels, was not constantly running out of things (such as silverware, certain yogurts, cereals, etc) nor were the seating areas messy nor the trash overflowing. The biggest con for this hotel is lack of a hot tub. I was really looking forward to that. However, the pool, thankfully, is kept warm enough that it was enjoyable. The second con is that the pillows are too thick ~10-12" which is not good if you have neck problems. My suggestion is to bring your own pillow.

Room Tip: If you don't mind taking the stairs, choose a room on the ends of the hotel because the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and we had a great time. The accommodations and the staff were great. The breakfast was a relaxing way to begin the day. The gym is small but was never crowded. It is open late as well. Beautiful view from the back of the hotel was an added plus. Love those Adirondack chairs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed one night before joining a writing workshop group at another location. It is located about 2 miles from historic Lenox. It is clean, quiet and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Perfect to refresh after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
589 reviews
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: £79 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing