We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in the Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hampton Inn was a really nice surprise. Nice big room with little kitchenette. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Lots of good info on activities in the area. Although not in Lenox proper so easy to get to various places in the Berkshires. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demandingdivatexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Demandingdiva,

You don't sound so demanding! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our staff works hard to see that every guest has a fantastic experience and we are always happy to see that our hard work pays off.
I'm glad you enjoyed the accommodations of your Studio Suite and also that you found the sunny side of not being in downtown Lenox.
Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I traveled from California to Lenox to attend a wedding. The Hampton Inn greatly facilitated my visit and was well-informed about the activities of the week-end. The staff also was very helpful in assisting me locate stores and other places I desired to travel to. I enjoyed my comfortable stay in one of the most beautiful cities I have ever visited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn having a family reunion. The staff was so welcoming to our group, they made dinner reservations for our large group, took many photos, provided our group with a room for breakfast, and even loaned us a corkscrew. Everything was clean and comfortable and everyone enjoyed the yummy breakfast. They even write inspirational messages on the bananas. I would definitely recommend this Hampton as everyone on staff is so welcoming and go out of their way to make your visit here special!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinascro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Tinascro,

It was great having your group stay with us, and we’re glad to hear that everyone was comfortable and enjoyed themselves (and the bananas)! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We really hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location for many activities in the area. Quiet. Super & always replenished breakfast. Very helpful staff. Good facilities. Nice area to walk. Excellent price. Easy parking. We have stayed there several times and will again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

In for a family wedding in the Berkshires and this hotel was perfect! I booked it online based on location and it turned out to be a gem! Clean, close to town, full amenities and helpful, friendly staff. Great breakfast which was included too. Would definitely recommend it and I would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank zil4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

No frills as to be expected but this location does the brand proud for standing out in cleanliness and sleep quality.

It's location leaves a bit to be desired but that is the case with most in the brand and its competitors.

Only downside: relatively expensive for a Hampton Inn

Tip: Do not eat the breakfast sausage

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is great and my top choice for the Berkshires area. Rooms are CLEAN, Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Free parking. The location is right on the main road, but set back so no street noise and very quiet. The location is convenient - great restaurants, shops and a grocery store very close by.

A few short miles from Tanglewood.

They have nice maps to share of the area which is helpful and appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPaulygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear StPaulygal,


Thank you so much for naming us as a “great choice” and taking the time to share your thoughts! If you would like any dinner recommendations or suggestions of things to do in the area the next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to ask! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
587 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: £82 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing