We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sweet Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Sweet Spot”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hampton is hardly a romantic B&B, but it has nice, oversized rooms, modern amenities, and a very friendly, helpful staff. The only thing we were missing was a room safe.

The hotel is situated on Hwy. 7 just over 3 miles from the heart of Lenox to the south and the heart of Pittsfield to the north. It's a perfectly central location for activities throughout the Berkshires. It's on a busy commercial strip, but the hotel is a low-rise (3-story) building set well back off the highway, with views of a meadow, pond and hills in the rear.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audiearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    211
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
282
330
44
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is an upscale motel/hotel. Our room was large, clean (with duvets covered with fresh coverlets). Being a bit picky I wondered whether the coverlet had been laundered but there was a post-it on the headboard telling me that indeed all the bed linen had been laundered for our stay. You might think I'm being silly but it is important to me and I am sure to many others. There is a small pool and exercise room. A complimentary breakfast is available with a wide assortment of hot and cold entrees. It was tasty and more than adequate.

But most important was the staff. The front desk personnel was gentle, personable and helpful to the nth degree. In particular, the manager, Rob, spent most of his morning visiting with guests during breakfast. He made everyone feel at home. This is the case with the chamber staff and the women responsible for preparing and presenting breakfast, too. In fact, my friend and I found the creme filled, chocolate covered donuts amazing. I spoke with Anna and she apologized for not having them the next morning but promised she would save a couple of them for us the next day. Unfortunately the next morning the bakery delivery did not come in but someone was sent to bring in a supply of baked goods. This was certainly way beyond anything I would have expected. I recommend this Hampton without any reservation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have been visiting the Berkshires for over eight years and have tried many B&Bs. They have
become very pricey in a very expensive area so for the past few years the Hampton Inn was and is
our choice. Prices vary depending on what day of the week you stay with Friday and Saturday
nights being the most expensive during the high season. This hotel is run very efficiently with an
excellent staff and good breakfast. It is centrally located to all the major summer events and
recently we discovered a quiet sanctuary in the back of the hotel?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redramPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have stayed here before - years ago. Nicer hampton. good size room. only complaints are bed is getting a little saggy. is 6 years old if you check the label. also the AC is noisy going on and off. We put it on fan only all night and that helped. Fortunately not that hot out.

lighting in room is good. also bathroom light and exhaust fan are separate which is nice. prices are high but everything in this area is high in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
framingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the staff couldn't have been nicer. It was conveniently located and easy to get to. There was fresh fruit, cookies, and coffee available all day. Will likely return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Alan R,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! It's always a great compliment when guests go out of their way to let others know how much they enjoyed our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we're looking forward to your next visit to the Berkshires!

Sincerely,

Rob Weisberger
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Friendly staff, big clean rooms, and a nicely kept breakfast area made this an easy place to relax and enjoy the area. The hotel was in excellent condition, and the rooms and common areas were pristine. The big book of restaurant menus in the lobby was very helpful, and the staff made excellent recommendations, as well. High standards were met and exceeded at this welcoming property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeteranTravelers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear VeteranTravelers14,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for helping to spread the word! We are very proud of our hotel, so it's wonderful to see that we're exceeding expectations. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

Rob Weisberger
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Not in the pretty part of Lenox, that is for sure. The hotel was way over-priced and the cooling system kept us up all night--very loud, kept going on and off. The breakfast included fake eggs. I usually don't complain about a hotel room, but in this case, for the price we paid, it was definitely not a good value or good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank loriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Loriel,

My name is Rob. I'm the Customer Service Manager here in Lenox. I wanted to first thank you for your review of our hotel. We are constantly striving to better our guests' experience and direct feedback, positive AND negative, is invaluable in our attempt to do so.
I was sorry to see that you were kept up by the A/C unit. I've called that problem to the attention of our Maintenance Manager and it will be next on his list. As for the location, I agree that the downtown area of Lenox is delightful. Unfortunately, that's the very reason you won't find any larger hotels there. I also see that you were unhappy with the eggs. We do try to go beyond the Hampton Standard and include as many options for breakfast as we can to accommodate every diet. I'm sorry we fell short this time around.
Again, thank you for your feedback. I hope you'll give us another shot the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
451 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing