We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lenox Hampton Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
wellesley, United States
1 review
“Lenox Hampton Suites”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Relatively new hotel - very fresh feeling. Rooms bright and clean. Hotel staff very friendly. Good for kids with a kid friendly pool and complimentary breakfast. Short drive into Lenox. Very good experience overal;.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    203
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
274
318
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is lovely and exceeded our expectations. Friendly and helpful front desk staff, quiet setting, clean, spacious and comfortable handicapped room, as requested. The full breakfast buffet consisted of several hot and cold choices and enabled us to skip lunch. Rob is a delightful young man and the perfect choice to meet and greet people in the dining room.
The hotel is conveniently located close to Tanglewood and the center of Lenox. We found traveling to Lee an easy ride, as well.
As a special treat, we were able to meet the violin soloist who we heard perform at Tanglewood. Perfect timing as we were all leaving the hotel at the same time.
I do have a couple of suggestions, however. Because the hotel is not visible from the street, it would be helpful if the street signage was higher. We missed it as we traveled down the highway looking for the hotel. We also had 2ce requested early check in. Housekeeping had been notified and although it wasn't promised, it would have been nice to find our room ready at 12:30 PM.
We would definitely choose this hotel for any future stay in Lenox.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronan243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no providence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I found the hotel convenient to Tanglewood, only 7 miles away. The breakfast buffet was excelllent. Also,the staff memer who greated the guests at breakfast was very friendly. I didn't get a chance to go to the pool. The only thing I missed was an outdoor pool. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New YOrk City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a decent hotel for not more than 150 per night, it's not worth any more. It has no balconies in any room, views from both sides are to the parking lots... Small, unwelcoming indoor pool, an adequate breakfast but no in-house restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I'm very sorry we seem to have fallen short of your expectations. Unfortunately, building code disallows us from having windows that open. So, while they would be a wonderful feature considering we are nestled right up against a beautiful, lush nature preserve, balconies are unfortunately not an option. As far as the rate goes, I can only say that our rates are on par with many other comparable hotels in the area.
Again, we appreciate your feedback. We will keep your comments in mind as we are constantly looking for new ways to improve our guest experience.

Sincerely,

Rob Weisberger
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton Township, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is perfect for all Berkshire activities. It's attractive, clean, and the staff is quite attentive. The location is ideal for easy access to all museums and cultural events in the area. It's a tad hard to find because it's set back quite a distance from the main roadway, but that gives the hotel a quiet, intimate feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Every year we travel up to Massachusetts to visit my sister who attends camp in the Berkshires. I've been to a lot of hotels in the area and so far, this is my favorite. It can kind of be confusing with so many hotels to choose from, but I'm glad we stayed here! The hostess at the desk was very kind and helpful. The room was a bit small, but a good size. I liked that there was a desk, nice TV, fridge and other amenities. Beds were comfortable and the stay overall was pleasant. I really liked this hotel because unlike other hotels, this place gives you a real breakfast. Some hotels we stayed at in the area served frozen and stale food. The Hampton inn has a waffle iron (yum), eggs, etc. It was a very enjoyable stay for one night and I really enjoyed this hotel. Price was reasonable and the stay was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BenjaminAlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites is not a quaint country inn but it is everything we have come to expect with the Hampton name - good value and extremely comfortable beds and excellent linens. Spacious, well laid out room Lovely staff. An ideal location for spending a weekend in the Berkshires - attending a concert at Tanglewood or visiting Edith Wharton's The Mount or attending any of the top quality music or theater offerings in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnecticutYankee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
411 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
992 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing